20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Like other reviewers have said this is better than the Chinese restaurants. I baked these covered at 300 degrees for an hour on a roasting pan to allow the fat to drain away. Then I put them in a baking dish and added the reserved marinade and baked uncovered for about 30 to 40 mins. I didn't have ginger so I just left it out and I added an additional 1 tsp of minced garlic from the bottle in the fridge. These are a must if you are making Chinese food at home.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MarcyMoll November 12, 2009

Love Chinese food and these were even better than the chinese restaurants. Easy and tasty. A definite keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nana #4 September 20, 2009

The smell of the ribs filled our house. I would change the cooking temp from 350 to 300 for the 1 1/2hr and make more marinade but otherwise YUMMY!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melody McDonald January 06, 2008

So yummy, my picky hubby even liked it. Next time the only thing different I will do is make more marinade, for dipping it in, it was very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyToHannah October 25, 2007

Very yummy! I didn't have the ginger & mustard and I only cooked 1 lb of ribs, but I don't think it hurt the recipe any. I added some jerk seasoning b/c it has the ginger in it & then a splash of orange juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwayscookin February 11, 2010

Excellent! Hubby was thrilled. I used the leftover marinade on some firm tofu.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra June 22, 2009

This very good recipe was made on 6/07/09 for the " Hot , Spicy , and Tasty " event and for our dinner.The recipe was made exactly as written, except I didn't marinate overnight I just marinated them for about 5 hours ( But next time they will be done overnight ) Steps 7 thru 10 were followed exactly but with Step 11, I needed about 15 more minutes for the ribs to get as tender as we liked them. But, Boy Oh Boy !!! these were very good. And they will be made again. Thanks for posting and , " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � June 08, 2009

These were wonderful! We love oriental foods and this recipe fits into that catagory. Very sticky which is a good thing so be prepared with lots of napkins. I think the sauce would be great for meatballs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sailin' Babe May 24, 2008

I'm an absolute spastic when it comes to N.American specialities but this...!!? to die for. Absolutely loved it. Thank you.... PS: had no suger, doubled the fresh ginger & maple syrup, still works....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helpveg April 06, 2008

Excellent recipe! Success! My kids loved it, too! The sauce is really tasty, but rich... so it's not good to drown your rice in it! However, the flavour in the pork turns out fabulous! Something I'd add for next time, is onions and peppers! Thank you for a fabulous recipe! It tasted like something you'd have at a Chinese restaurant!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k.fleming76 March 08, 2008
Honey Garlic Pork Ribs