Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Garlic Pork Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Garlic Pork Ribs

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2009

      Like other reviewers have said this is better than the Chinese restaurants. I baked these covered at 300 degrees for an hour on a roasting pan to allow the fat to drain away. Then I put them in a baking dish and added the reserved marinade and baked uncovered for about 30 to 40 mins. I didn't have ginger so I just left it out and I added an additional 1 tsp of minced garlic from the bottle in the fridge. These are a must if you are making Chinese food at home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Love Chinese food and these were even better than the chinese restaurants. Easy and tasty. A definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      The smell of the ribs filled our house. I would change the cooking temp from 350 to 300 for the 1 1/2hr and make more marinade but otherwise YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      So yummy, my picky hubby even liked it. Next time the only thing different I will do is make more marinade, for dipping it in, it was very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Very yummy! I didn't have the ginger & mustard and I only cooked 1 lb of ribs, but I don't think it hurt the recipe any. I added some jerk seasoning b/c it has the ginger in it & then a splash of orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Excellent! Hubby was thrilled. I used the leftover marinade on some firm tofu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This very good recipe was made on 6/07/09 for the " Hot , Spicy , and Tasty " event and for our dinner.The recipe was made exactly as written, except I didn't marinate overnight I just marinated them for about 5 hours ( But next time they will be done overnight ) Steps 7 thru 10 were followed exactly but with Step 11, I needed about 15 more minutes for the ribs to get as tender as we liked them. But, Boy Oh Boy !!! these were very good. And they will be made again. Thanks for posting and , " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      These were wonderful! We love oriental foods and this recipe fits into that catagory. Very sticky which is a good thing so be prepared with lots of napkins. I think the sauce would be great for meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I'm an absolute spastic when it comes to N.American specialities but this...!!? to die for. Absolutely loved it. Thank you.... PS: had no suger, doubled the fresh ginger & maple syrup, still works....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Excellent recipe! Success! My kids loved it, too! The sauce is really tasty, but rich... so it's not good to drown your rice in it! However, the flavour in the pork turns out fabulous! Something I'd add for next time, is onions and peppers! Thank you for a fabulous recipe! It tasted like something you'd have at a Chinese restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I think this has the potential to be lovely but had a sinilar problem to another reviewer, my ribs cooked too fast. Will definatly try again but I'll experiment with the cooking times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Marinade / glaze was very tasty. But the cooking directions gave us fully cooked ribs by the time the first 90 minutes was up. We only cooked them about 10 minutes out of the next 45 minutes listed, and they were over done, and somewhat charred even.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      absolutley the best marinade i've had with pork loins. I will definetly use this receipe over and over. quite simple even for a beginner cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      These were exceptional!! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      A wonderful marinade - we always cook this on the BBQ. Also goes great with chicken. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Great taste!! Since it was just me and my daughter for dinner last night, I halved the amount..(Sorely regretted it, now)I had run out of honey, so instead I used pure maple syrup and used generous amount of fresh grated ginger and garlic.And I did reduce the amount of brown sugar...Though I halved the amount of ribs to halve, I did not bake all of it for dinner.I left some of it for my daughters lunch today.The ones for dinner, I followed all steps. But for my daughter's lunch, I wrapped up all the ribs in foil and baked it that way....It turned out just great!! And the hint of fresh ginger made it all just awesome...I'm planning to make some more for my Hubby, tomorrow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Oh I wish I made more! Very good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      There are recipes on zaar that 'say' that they are the best, and those that don't, and turn out to be fantastic and REALLY are the best, and this has to be one of them. Pity I have a family of 4 to feed, or I would have eaten the whole lot (2 pounds plus) myslef! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      WOW-this made some terrific ribs last night! I used boneless, country-style ribs and they turned out so moist, tender and what flavor!!!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe, it will be well and frequently used I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Just like the chinese restautant makes! Loved them and so did the family, they ate all of them. The only thing I changed was adding 2 cloves fresh minced garlic insead of poweder since I had to us it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Garlic Pork Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1523.6
     
    Calories from Fat 963
    63%
    Total Fat 107.1 g
    164%
    Saturated Fat 39.6 g
    198%
    Cholesterol 367.4 mg
    122%
    Sodium 1397.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 61.6 g
    246%
    Protein 74.8 g
    149%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes