Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      Again, Charlotte, this recipe was fabulous!! I think this has to be the best grilled chicken recipe I have ever had! The honey, garlic, cilantro, lime...oh, it is just a winning combination! I used 3 cloves of garlic, but that's the only thing I changed in the recipe. FRESH lime juice is a MUST, not the bottled stuff. This was well-recieved by my entire family, even my picky cousins!! Keeper, for sure!! Thank you!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Charlotte, We absolutely loved this chicken! It was so flavorful and moist! I prepared the recipe exactly as directed except I couldn't find any fresh cilantro in the store this morning so I had to use dried and it worked out just fine. I wasn't sure exactly what time we were going to eat so I marinated the chicken in the refridgerator for what ended up to be one hour. Excellent meal! So easy to prepare. Thank you for posting, Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      this was a pleasant change from the same old chicken recipes that my mom always makes. :) we had this with a nice big salad and fresh corn on the cob. the flavor was excellent, a little sweet and a little spicy. everybody liked it, it will definately be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      Bodacious!!The marinade was so yummy. The garlic/cilantro/honey and lime mix was perfect. I did not make any changes or additions. The chicken turned out tender and juicy. My family thought it was a 5-star winner. Superb and also very easy to make. Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      I followed the recipe as written and was richly rewarded with a very tasty dinner. served with a mushroom spinach salad with bacon dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Yumm, Yumm, Yumm! I just finished eating this wonderful meal. I would have given it 5 stars, but my husband didn't feel the same as me. He said he didn't like the cilantro with it and that it made it taste funny. Me on the other hand, thought the cilantro gave it a nice flavor, as well as aroma. This recipe is a keeper in my home, but will only be made when he is out of town (which is at least 7 days out of the month). Perhaps next time I'll try decreasing the cilantro and increasing the garlic - maybe he'll like it then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      We had this for our July 4th pool party! Excellent recipe! It's a keeper for me, we loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This was a very easy recipe and also very good. Next time I would add more honey and lime, and a little less cilantro. The cilantro overpowered the chicken. Even so it was very tasty. Will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Wow. Wow. Wow. I can't express how excited I am to have found this recipe! I am generally quite wary of citrus flavored meats, but this had just the right combination of flavors to make the citrus really work for me. Even 2 y/o DS gobbled his up and asked for more! I did skip the cilantro, as I really can't stomach the stuff. This is definitely a recipe to double next time and keep on hand for salads, etc. Thanks so much for posting! Made for Mischief Makers, ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      Wonderful! Just fabulous taste. The ingredients mesh together without anyone of them overpowering another. And so simple too. I made 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts and used the lemon pepper. Thanks for the keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      The marinade was very flavorful and produced wonderfully seasoned grilled chicken. Honey and lime are a good combination. I also marinated in the refrigerator for a couple of hours and that worked very well. I think I will make this again for July 4th. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      I didn't have honey and instead used maple syrup. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Delicious!! Thanks for sharing, Charlotte. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      I was looking for a new grilled chicken recipe and I am so glad I found this one. The chicken was so tender and juicy. Great flavor. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      This is far and above the BEST chicken recipe I've ever had! This is my new favorite chicken for the grill. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      A solid, quick, and easy recipe. I served over salad greens with a lemon/garlic/olive oil dressing and it was a fabulous lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I made this last weekend for my DH and my best friend. We all thought it was really good. My friend was a little late in coming over so the chicken sat and marinated for about an hour, Ooops! But, no big deal; it came out really moist and flavorful. It was too windy to grill that day, so I ended up baking it in the oven and broiling it for the last few minutes. I didn't have any fresh cilantro on hand, so I used dried. It was still really yummy. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Delicious! I wish I would've had fresh cilantro! I doubled the marinade (even for just two chicken breasts) so we would have more to brush on as we grilled it. It seemed like it called for a lot of salt, so I cut it in half. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Excellet. A unique taste. Easy to make,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.6
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    41%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 719.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites