Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Garlic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Garlic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2012

      A big hit with my youngest son's family ~ David ate four thighs and will take the last two for his lunch tomorrow! I did change the cooking method a bit ~ I roasted the thighs uncovered for 30 minutes, turned them and basted with about 1/3 the sauce. Roasted another 15 minutes and basted again ~ I knew we would not eat the sauce over anything, so I increased the oven temp to 400F for the last 10 minutes, changing the sauce into a nice glaze! Tagged under the 24-hr rule, Fall Photo Tag 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      This was really good! I used 4 small bone in thighs, and the full recipe of sauce. We love sauce over our rice, so this was the perfect amount. I loved the flavor, both sweet and savory at the same time. Next time I might add some grated ginger, because it goes so well with the flavors that are already here; but we were very happy with this as written. Definitely a make again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      This was a hit at our house! My son really enjoyed it, and ate 6 thighs! The flavor of the sauce is very good...really permeated the meat. I will definitely make this again...easy to make after a day at work. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      I absolutely loved this and so did my family. That's why I'm back on this site finding the recipe again. It's so simple even I might be able to remember off by heart after this round. Two thumbs up for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Made this recipe recently and it was a hit! I followed with the only exception being that I used just a touch of garlic powder instead of the minced garlic because I did not want any complaints from the young kids. I may try this again without the flour. Great flavors and of course it was moist - chicken thighs always are. Thanks for posting such a simple and flavorful recipe, Lori Mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      These were wonderful Lori Mama, We enjoyed these tasty thighs very much. They were perfectly cooked, had great flavor and were nicely glazed. The recipe was quick and easy to make. I made this dish exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will try again. Made for Pac Spring Safari

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Delicious! Just pulled from oven and sampled one before dinner. Way better than any store bought honey garlic sauce with its modified this and dehydrated that. And so easy...with ingredients you probably already have around the house! Yum Yum! Will use this sauce for chicken wings also!! Made EXACTLY as per recipe with 9 medium thighs. Added a photo too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Made this with 5 b/s thighs, but kept the sauce amounts the same. Was very good! I liked how the sauce thickened up and was still sweet, but not too sweet thanks to the addition of soy sauce. Will make this again, we usually eat b/s thighs and this cooked up quick. Made for Everyday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      OMG Lori Mama this is one real winner thoroughly enjoyed. I used 9 thighs between 3 of us (but had 2 left over for sandwiches) and they had a total weight of just under 1K. Such a simple recipe, I just dredged the thighs through the flour in a shallow bowl and shook and layered in the baking dish and followed through, spooned some of the sauce over the chicken when serving, delicious, thank you Lori Mama, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Garlic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1000.2
     
    Calories from Fat 518
    51%
    Total Fat 57.5 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 315.8 mg
    105%
    Sodium 1875.7 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    140%
    Protein 69.0 g
    138%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites