Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Garlic Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Garlic Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      ok well i was a but hesitant about trying this recipe because all the reviews seem to be a lot of misses

      what i did.. i did not have any honey so i substituted maple syrup and just about increased all ingredients by double..I omitted the hot sauce cause dh and ds do not care for it

      i also added some pats of butter to the tops of each kabob.. i only had enough to make 4 kabobs.. and stuck them under the broiler until chicken was cooked.. sprinkled a little garlic salt after they came and and they were delish!!!! def adding this to my keeper box..

      these are the best quickest to cook ( after the overnight in the marinade) yum yum yum in my tum tum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I marinated the chicken breasts for 2 days. I cooked them on the outdoor grill. To me, they did not have very much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      It's rare, but my DH asked me to remove this one from the cookbook. I was disappointed as Kitten's other recipes are very popular with us. The dogs were happy though as they had generous portions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I think the marinade just wasn't for me. The ketchup and dijon mix just didn't give the chicken that honey garlic flavor I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      My husbands response to this recipe was, "wow! Definitly add this one to the rotation!" We just paired it with sauteed veggies and it made for a delicious low carb, low fat dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Probably the best recipe i've tasted from this website so far. I followed the ingredients exactly, the only change i made was cooking it on a griddle pan. Extremely good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Zingy!!! Terrific marinade indeed. I had some chicken tenders to use, so subbed for the chicken breasts. Otherwise, made the recipe as written. I cooked them on the George Foreman and they came out perfect. Servd with a veggie salad. Don't change a thing! Yummilicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      These were delicous! A little spicy and sweet. And low fat! I love that! I didnt have any dijon, so I omitted that, and they were so wonderful! Thank you for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      These were delicious. My children had a good time eating them. Even my Picky mother-in-law ate them. Bonus!!!! Thanks for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Super yummy! We are a family of 6 and every one of us loved these. I made them exactly according to the recipe and (too cold for the grill) broiled them in the oven. I'll be making these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      We just loved these! I made half batch to serve as dinner, using the recipe exactly as presented. The flavors were well balanced between sweet and spicy - finger licking good. Marinated overnight and only had a small amount of marinde after skewering the chicken. Used it to baste the chicken while broiling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Made this for dinner last night and my husband said it was a keeper. I followed the recipe except I used chipotle tabasco for the regular tabasco. I also omitted the skewers - too lazy. I also brought the left over marinade to a boil and drizzled it over the cooked chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Okay this is really good, I made them with less Tabasco and more garlic, but this is very good, we had this with rice pilaf. and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Garlic Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    14%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 172.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites