Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Garlic Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Garlic Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      The kids said it was "delicious!" I poured some of the sauce over the chicken after 30 minutes of baking and it gave the chicken a wonderful flavor. It was sweet but not overpowering. I may add just a little more soy sauce next time. Although, I didn't actually measure my ingredients. We will absolutely add this to the favorites list. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This was an excellent dish!! I used chicken thighs and I browned them in my cast iron skillet first, then poured the sauce over and popped the whole thing in the oven to finish. I also sprinkled some toasted sesame seeds over them before putting them into the oven. Hubby loved it as much as I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      I made this recipe for supper tonight, but in my big rush I forgot to add the soy sauce. It was sooo good we may have it again tomorrow, without soy sauce again! The sauce was quite garlicky at first but was mellowed out and perfect after sitting for 15 minutes or so. This is definitely a recipe my husband and I will crave! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      So easy, and so delicious! Even one of my housemates (a notorious food-fussy who ordinarily turns her nose up at anything with "ingredients" or "flavor" in it) heaped praises on it. I will definitely make this again, many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! Great taste. Hubby thought it was too sweet. I thought it was tasty! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Thanks for such a great recipe! I did double the garlic and I used flour instead of cornstarch. I baked them in the oven and should have added the sauce sooner than I did - I added it for the last 10 minutes only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This dish was absolutely lovely. I used chicken wings and also basted the wings with the sauce for the last 30 minutes of the cooking time. I sprinkled the wings with some sesame seeds in the last 15 min. The flavour was amazing. Oh, I also ran out of cornstarch and substituted flour in equal amounts. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was wonderful!!! I added twice the garlic, as well as a bit of ginger and cayenne, and it was great. I served it with mixed veggies and jasmine rice... the sauce was nice over it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Tai, I loved this recipe! First though, the soy sauce is listed as an ingredient but not on the directions. I added it with the water. Here is what I did with this recipes. I had only 6 gi-normous legs/with skin on, that I put on the grill over indirect heat for 30 minutes. Made the sauce as directed, then basted it over the legs on the grill, turning them and basting about every 10 minutes for about another 40 minutes. The legs were moist and juicy and the sauce got sticky and carmelized. These legs were awesome...cant wait for the kids to try them when they get home. This would be a great sauce to do wings as appys on the grill. Thanks Tai!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      my boys and i loved this recipe. my husband liked the sauce, but not the fact that i used dark meat. i will use the sauce with chicken breasts for him next time around. i found after cooking the chicken and pouring the sauce over it, that it absorbed the flavor of the sauce better when allowed to cook an additional 20 minutes, covered, in the oven. also, regarding the sauce - i increased the water to 1 cup and the soy sauce to 4-5 tablespoons as it was a bit too sweet for my taste. overall...excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I found this recipe to be a little too sweet for me (never thought I would say that, LOL) but DH thought it was just right. It was very easy to make. I also used chicken drumsticks with the skin on and had no problems. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Delicious! We cut this recipe in half for the three of us with wonderful results. I also used chicken with the skin on with out any problems. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Garlic Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 743.0
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    20%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 363.2 mg
    121%
    Sodium 1158.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 44.5 g
    178%
    Protein 92.9 g
    185%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes