55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fantastic!! A definate husband pleaser. I used a whole chicken that I had portioned and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Just the perfect amount of sweet for us. just fantastic. Thankyou for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie83 December 04, 2007

This is my all time favourite recipe. I used chicken breasts and cubed and cooked them first. Then put the sauce and chicken in a casserole. I made it in the am and just put it in the oven 20 min to heat just before supper. Next time i'm gonna try this sauce over meatballs or ribs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chey's mom October 22, 2007

This was very tasty chicken! I did remove the chicken from the sauce for the last 15 minutes of cook time to crisp them up, which worked out really well for me. My picky daughter ate two pieces! That says something! Thank you for sharing this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Baker October 09, 2007

I really liked this and i dont really like chicken thighs! i add a few splashes of Tapatio hot sauce and it had a nice little kick. I didn't have a problem with the sauce being too thin because i let it sit in the oven for about one hour after i cooked it and it thikened on its own. after reading reviews, i cut the honey and sugar down to half and it came out awesome! thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Beckman September 10, 2007

Loved it! And so easy..seems like it can easily be made for OAMC too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
usmcwyfe-and-mom July 26, 2007

I thought this was good, but way too sweet for me and a little bland. I added about a 1/2 T garlic powder, but I would even add more next time, and maybe some black pepper and crushed red pepper. I would also put in less brown sugar and honey, but that's my personal preference, I guess. The bake time was perfect! Chicken was really juicy. Served it over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma May 09, 2007

Very nice and sweetBBQ sauce taste. I didn't add the salt since I thought it had enough with the garlic salt and the soy sauce and I used cider vinegar. Next time I may uncover the chicken sooner to get the skin a bit more crisped. I spooned the sauce over the chicken and loved it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala March 08, 2007

I made this last night, It looked like the sauce was going to be really really sweet so I used tomato sauce in place of the ketchup, I also substituted prepared mustard for the dry and white wine vinegar. If you Love sweet bbq sauce you will love this recipe, it was just way to sweet for me. I also had to thicken the sauce with cornstarch which may be due to the tomato sauce I used instead of ketchup. Super easy recipe though and easy to customize, I will try it again without the honey and brown sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildWaysPaige February 28, 2007

Wow! This was really great chicken. I substituted apple cider vinegar (its what I had on hand), prepared mustard for dry. I would use fresh garlic next time... Also, baste the chicken a few times when you are cooking it with the lid off and thicken up the sauce after. But the flavor is right on. It tastes like Sweet N Sour, but better. I served it on white rice . I want to fix this again and again! I might make more sauce next time because it cooks down some and then when you thicken it it cooks down more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesikae February 22, 2007
Honey Garlic Chicken