55 Reviews

Very nice and easy meal. I followed this exactly and was pleased with the results. There wasn't any leftovers so I know my family liked it. I will try some other combinations in the future, but this is a keeper, THANKS!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry B. January 18, 2009

Very tasty for both young and not so young...used chicken thighs and covered chicken when done in order to thicken the sauce for use on rice!! Made it in the morning and left in the fridge while enjoying Sunday football - very easy for a tasty meal! Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DancingPanda November 24, 2008

MMMMMM this chicken is very good. I thought about thickening the sauce but decided to try it the way posted the first time around. The sauce stayed way too runny so I took the chicken out and broiled it for the last 10 minutes while basting it with the sauce. Next time I will take a hint from Chef786983 and remove the sauce to a pan to thicken.....a very good recipe tho..Thanx danlyn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Lou Who June 29, 2008

a bit like sweet n sour chinese but still very good. marinated the chicken in the morning and had it later for dinner. this came out better the second time around! my first try got burnt a bit including the sauce. i use a fan assisted oven, so i adjusted the setting the next time. 190C for the first 45 min (i covered my dish tightly with foil) Then i poured out the sauce in a pan, removed the foil and cooked my chicken for further 45 min on 165C. i added cornflour gradually -tsp at a time- to my sauce on med flame till it thickened the way i like it, which i later poured over my chicken. great with rice. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reja1 April 29, 2008

This was soooo good! My husband and kids loved it. Definitely a keeper...thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinkerbell's Mommy April 19, 2008

We really enjoyed this chicken even though I just marinated them in the sauce then grilled. The flavor still came through and it was really good, will make again! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec April 14, 2008

I gave this 4 stars. My family loved this chicken. My 6 yrs old niece ate 2 good size thighs after saying how she didn't want chicken for dinner. I used 4 good size chicken thighs as that's what I had on hand. I will be making this for my family again for sure. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 03, 2008

This was really really good! I ran out of honey so used some light corn syrup and added a bit more brown sugar. I used spicy brown mustard instead of the dry. I also added 3 minced garlic cloves and some minced fresh ginger. I baked it at 350 for 45 min covered, then took it out and removed all the chicken. I added some cornstarch and put the chicken back in. I baked it at 400 for another 25 minutes and it was a beautiful thick and glazy sauce that was perfect for spooning over the chicken and rice I served on the side. My family devoured the chicken, but I'm rating it a 4 because even after everyone used sauce for rice (there was 3 of us) there was still A LOT of sauce left that I had to dump out. Next time I will halve the sauce and enjoy just as much with less waste! Yummmmmy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey January 28, 2008

I really liked the tangy sauce, but it did not thicken on the chicken. I had to pour the sauce into a saucepan and cook it until it reduced to a thick glaze. Then I spooned the sauce over the chicken. Served with rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 10, 2008

Very nice recipe - I changed a few things I felt it needed more taste so I added cayanne pepper which went great with the honey! I think the ketchup made it a bit odd - next time I'll skip it or add a honey/brown sugar BBQ sauce instead... But it kept the chicken moist and it was very good, I also made a batch to freeze (raw chicken in the sauce) for future use

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokedownrage January 03, 2008
Honey Garlic Chicken