Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2007

      This was fantastic!! A definate husband pleaser. I used a whole chicken that I had portioned and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Just the perfect amount of sweet for us. just fantastic. Thankyou for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This is my all time favourite recipe. I used chicken breasts and cubed and cooked them first. Then put the sauce and chicken in a casserole. I made it in the am and just put it in the oven 20 min to heat just before supper. Next time i'm gonna try this sauce over meatballs or ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was very tasty chicken! I did remove the chicken from the sauce for the last 15 minutes of cook time to crisp them up, which worked out really well for me. My picky daughter ate two pieces! That says something! Thank you for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I really liked this and i dont really like chicken thighs! i add a few splashes of Tapatio hot sauce and it had a nice little kick. I didn't have a problem with the sauce being too thin because i let it sit in the oven for about one hour after i cooked it and it thikened on its own. after reading reviews, i cut the honey and sugar down to half and it came out awesome! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Loved it! And so easy..seems like it can easily be made for OAMC too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I thought this was good, but way too sweet for me and a little bland. I added about a 1/2 T garlic powder, but I would even add more next time, and maybe some black pepper and crushed red pepper. I would also put in less brown sugar and honey, but that's my personal preference, I guess. The bake time was perfect! Chicken was really juicy. Served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Very nice and sweetBBQ sauce taste. I didn't add the salt since I thought it had enough with the garlic salt and the soy sauce and I used cider vinegar. Next time I may uncover the chicken sooner to get the skin a bit more crisped. I spooned the sauce over the chicken and loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I made this last night, It looked like the sauce was going to be really really sweet so I used tomato sauce in place of the ketchup, I also substituted prepared mustard for the dry and white wine vinegar. If you Love sweet bbq sauce you will love this recipe, it was just way to sweet for me. I also had to thicken the sauce with cornstarch which may be due to the tomato sauce I used instead of ketchup. Super easy recipe though and easy to customize, I will try it again without the honey and brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Wow! This was really great chicken. I substituted apple cider vinegar (its what I had on hand), prepared mustard for dry. I would use fresh garlic next time... Also, baste the chicken a few times when you are cooking it with the lid off and thicken up the sauce after. But the flavor is right on. It tastes like Sweet N Sour, but better. I served it on white rice . I want to fix this again and again! I might make more sauce next time because it cooks down some and then when you thicken it it cooks down more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

    • on September 04, 2006

      Very easy to prepare and the chicken was very tender. I used chicken thighs instead, as that's what I had on hand. Next time I will thicken the sauce a bit. Tasty! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I have to say that this recipe is easy to prepare, but it was not what we expected. I threw everything into a ziplock and froze it a week or so ago. Tonight I defrosted it to cook. We both thought the sauce was a little too thin, and did not add enough flavor to the chicken. It also was a bit too sweet. The chicken was very tender though. Sorry that it wasn't our favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      This was a great recipe so yummy, and with rice just perfect! We all had to fight over the last pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Wow easy and delicious. My dh made this chicken, (and he's NOT a cooker) and it was so very good. My dd and I really enjoyed it. There was no left overs, so he fixed it again the next day. It was just as good. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This was wonderful. I cooked the entire time then put on baking sheet and cooked for another 10 mins to get crunchy texture and while doing this added cornstarch and water to sauce to thicken up both of this as this is what a couple other reviewer said. We loved this. I did as you mentioned and marinated this starting this morning for about 9 hours before cooking. I served this with wide egg noodles instead of rice as this was a family preference. Thanks for posting we will be makeing this again!!! LOVED this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This was quick and easy. I served it with rice and green beans, I poured the sauce on the rice. I will use this recipe again .I think I'll add 1 clove of garlic the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Saw the recipe and it sounded sooo yummy so I made it for dinner this evening. I used 4 cloves of fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Before adding the sauce over the chicken I tasted it and found it to be super sweet even though I love sweet things. I added a TB. of soy sauce to take an edge off the sweetness. My chicken seemed to be floating in the sauce once it was cooked even though I followed according to directions... AND I only used HALF the amount !! I served it with roasted carrots and rice. An okay recipe but I doubt I would make it again. My DH and DD felt the same way. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      My husband and I thought this was very good but we both thought it was too sweet, maybe too much honey. I think if I make it again I'll add brocoli and carrots to it or something. The sauce is good over rice and we did thicken it up for that purpose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      This recipe was really good. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt, and i upped the salt to about 1/2tsp. I served it with Mashed potatos and rice as well. It seems to be a recipe that will become a regular dinner... next time I make it i think i will try boneless chicken thighs though. This recipe was simple and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This is a really great sauce. I cut the honey in half because I was trying to cut down on calories (also used Splenda brown sugar for the brown sugar) - it still tasted great. I also used a few cloves of pressed garlic instead of the garlic salt. I had boneless skinless chicken tenders so I only cooked them 45 min. total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.2
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    16%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 89.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 744.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 68.4 g
    273%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes