Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2008

      This was a pretty good recipe. My family liked it a lot more than I did so I guess that's what counts. I did as Chef 786983 recommended and drained the sauce after the first 45 min of baking to thicken it on the stove top with cornstarch. I covered the chicken as much as I could with the thickened sauce with 15 min left to cook and it came out great. We will definitely cook this again as it's pretty easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I made this recipe for lunch today. I read the other reviews and cut the honey down a bit and added a little more soy sauce and garlic. It was amazing! An instant hit and had everyone wanting more. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I really love this and have cooked it a couple of times, but it was too sweet the first time, so I cut the sugar and honey in half which brings the rest of the flavours out more, its gone into my book of favourite recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Very good sauce. I used a minced garlic clove instead of the garlic salt and prepared mustard instead of dry. I also didn't add in any additional salt since there's already ketchup and soy sauce in this recipe. I cooked this sauce on the stovetop and served over baked chicken and brown rice. A real keeper, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      This is a nice tasting recipy. I didn't have any dry mustard, so I used prepared, and I added about 1 tsp. of garlic powder. I thought the sauce could handle it. When the chicken was cooking, I found the sauce to be really liquidy. The chicken was almost braising. After the cooking time given, I put the chicken on a baking sheet and put it back in the oven to crisp up. I added about 11/2 Tbsp of cornstarch to the sauce and cooked it until it thickened a bit. I served it with rice and a salad. I think some hot sauce might be nice added to this recipy too. I can see how this would be good with chicken wings. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Wonderful and easy. It was a bit of a whoopsie as I forgot the mustard power, but never missed it. Next time I'll consider draining the sauce and thickening. Or maybe not. Meets my criteria of easy, cheap, and time saving, as the prep time is minimal. Might try this with pork chops. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I wouldn't call this a honey garlic chicken, however it was really good. This was more like a sweet and sour recipe. still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Absolutely Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      this was ok - sauce turned out really thin, and didn't permeate the chicken, tasted like a sweetened ketchup to me, didn't really taste the honey or garlic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

    • on January 18, 2009

      Very nice and easy meal. I followed this exactly and was pleased with the results. There wasn't any leftovers so I know my family liked it. I will try some other combinations in the future, but this is a keeper, THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Very tasty for both young and not so young...used chicken thighs and covered chicken when done in order to thicken the sauce for use on rice!! Made it in the morning and left in the fridge while enjoying Sunday football - very easy for a tasty meal! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      MMMMMM this chicken is very good. I thought about thickening the sauce but decided to try it the way posted the first time around. The sauce stayed way too runny so I took the chicken out and broiled it for the last 10 minutes while basting it with the sauce. Next time I will take a hint from Chef786983 and remove the sauce to a pan to thicken.....a very good recipe tho..Thanx danlyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      a bit like sweet n sour chinese but still very good. marinated the chicken in the morning and had it later for dinner. this came out better the second time around! my first try got burnt a bit including the sauce. i use a fan assisted oven, so i adjusted the setting the next time. 190C for the first 45 min (i covered my dish tightly with foil) Then i poured out the sauce in a pan, removed the foil and cooked my chicken for further 45 min on 165C. i added cornflour gradually -tsp at a time- to my sauce on med flame till it thickened the way i like it, which i later poured over my chicken. great with rice. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This was soooo good! My husband and kids loved it. Definitely a keeper...thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      We really enjoyed this chicken even though I just marinated them in the sauce then grilled. The flavor still came through and it was really good, will make again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I gave this 4 stars. My family loved this chicken. My 6 yrs old niece ate 2 good size thighs after saying how she didn't want chicken for dinner. I used 4 good size chicken thighs as that's what I had on hand. I will be making this for my family again for sure. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This was really really good! I ran out of honey so used some light corn syrup and added a bit more brown sugar. I used spicy brown mustard instead of the dry. I also added 3 minced garlic cloves and some minced fresh ginger. I baked it at 350 for 45 min covered, then took it out and removed all the chicken. I added some cornstarch and put the chicken back in. I baked it at 400 for another 25 minutes and it was a beautiful thick and glazy sauce that was perfect for spooning over the chicken and rice I served on the side. My family devoured the chicken, but I'm rating it a 4 because even after everyone used sauce for rice (there was 3 of us) there was still A LOT of sauce left that I had to dump out. Next time I will halve the sauce and enjoy just as much with less waste! Yummmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I really liked the tangy sauce, but it did not thicken on the chicken. I had to pour the sauce into a saucepan and cook it until it reduced to a thick glaze. Then I spooned the sauce over the chicken. Served with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Very nice recipe - I changed a few things I felt it needed more taste so I added cayanne pepper which went great with the honey! I think the ketchup made it a bit odd - next time I'll skip it or add a honey/brown sugar BBQ sauce instead... But it kept the chicken moist and it was very good, I also made a batch to freeze (raw chicken in the sauce) for future use

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.2
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    16%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 89.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 744.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 68.4 g
    273%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes