15 Reviews

I changed it up a little but really enjoyed it. I lessened the ketchup and upped the soy sauce and used quite a bit of butter. I put it all in the food processor as I was worried about garlic chunks. We had it that evening at a party and it was good. The leftovers the next night were outstanding.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes February 13, 2009

My first time making meatballs - it was delicious! I used ground round and there was virtually nothing to drain after baking - very lean. The meatballs tasted delicious even before adding sauce. The sauce was sweet and delicious! I froze ahead and then folowed crockpot re-heating instructions - worked great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aprilharris2001 May 23, 2005

I made this last night. It was very good. I didn't think there was enough sauce for all the meatballs but it worked out perfectly - they were nicely coated, looked wonderful and tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadflax May 09, 2005

This was just good for me, but for My Nephew who has only had store bought loved it and had two helpings, my Husband is generally not a big eater and he had 2 helpings, same with my Mother in law, So I think it fair to give it 5 stars since it was just my "taste", Oh and I made it just as written except I didn't slice my garlic I minced it :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ami17 November 19, 2015

I served this on top of rice to make a meal. <br/>This is a great recipe. I was a little leary about adding milk to the mix and it didn't look all or that appetizing. It turned out great. The milk allowed the meatballs to stay moist. I used this recipe for dinner instead of an appetizer for dinner. I changed the recipe just a little. I seasoned my ground turkey a little with seasoning salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and a little crushed red peppers. I added a little hickory bbq sauce to the mix which gave it great flavor. To give it some heat I added crushed red peppers to the sauce as well. I used ground turkey which was great. After I added the meatballs to the sauce. I cut up a red, green, yellow pepper and onion and sauteed them in olive oil in a separate skillet. I also had some canned pineapple chunks and I drained the the pineapples and cut them up a little smaller and added them to the mix. This gave it an Asian Fusion. (If I had some sesame seeds I would have probably sprinkled that in the mix as well). <br/>Great dish for a party or dinner....YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loren19 February 07, 2014

LOVED THIS RECIPE!! It was super tangy in my opinion so i added about 3 Tbs of grape Jelly to the sauce and that really smoothed things out (everything was followed to a T!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morgan07 October 07, 2013

I've made these a few times and they are always a hit! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladykat December 18, 2012

Very good! The BF LOVED them! I thought there wouldn't be enough sauce, but there was plenty. Makes a huge serving. I did, however, have to add another cup of bread crumbs so they would stick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adrran78 March 19, 2010

I really didn't care for this recipe at all...I couldn't place my finger on what was more overpowering the ketcup or the honey...just too sweet somehow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gehrig and Celia's Mom September 01, 2007

I have made this recipe several times now, and it always turns out great. These meatballs are very delicious and the garlic adds a nice touch. This makes quite a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph Doll November 19, 2006
Honey Garlic Appetizer Meatballs