12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Cooked by chicken fillets in oven, after marinating them for a little while. Really nice, will be keeping this one. Not too strong, nice subtle taste.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie July 10, 2002

Delicious. I used a package of chicken tenders. I added a little more dijon cause I like a stronger flavor. I baked them too, instead of broiling. They were tender and juicy. We then dipped them in more honey mustard sauce--can you tell we are honey mustard freaks. A easy quick entree. I know they would be good in a salad too. Will try that next time. Thanks Secret.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' May 29, 2003

Yum! Really tasty! I used wholegrain mustard in place of Dijon and baked then in the oven. I served them cold on top of salad for lunch. Next time I'll have them hot for dinner. These are great! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! December 22, 2002

I love this recipe. I've used it for 3 years now, and am sorry I didn't leave a review before. I think the chicken tastes wonderful after it's cooked. I marinate it for several hours before I cook it and we love it! Absolutely wonderful recipe. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim in Michigan April 26, 2008

I have made this on occasion. A real favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NIN4NIN September 15, 2007

I was disappointed with the flavor of the chicken. The sauce tasted dynamite on its own, but when the chicken was done, it tasted like plain broiled chicken. Maybe it would be better to simply bake the chicken in the sauce. (I got the feeling that all the sauce simply slid off the chicken into the bottom of the pan.) Also, I think my pieces were average size, but they took 10 min. per side to cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch October 27, 2006

This is awesome - not overpowering and the chicken comes out very juicy with just the right amount of flavor. Would definitely make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K Kraft June 20, 2006

This was so easy and had a great taste. I left out the scallions and did it on the grill serving on a bed of greens. This will definitely be a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debby H April 16, 2006

Great chicken! Couldn't believe we were out of dijon! I had to use Inglehoffer's Sweet Hot Mustard instead but it came out just lovely. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee June 08, 2005
Honey Dijon Mustard Chicken Fillets