30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy to prepare! My new favorite salmon recipe (and I'm picky about how salmon is prepared)! I actually cut the olive oil in half, to 1/4 cup. I mixed the dill right in with the other ingredients. Also, added the juice of 1 lemon. Used a 2.5lb fillet from Sam's that I cut into 2 large pieces and placed on a foil-lined sheet pan. Poured half of the marinade over the fish, flipped the pieces over and covered with other half of marinade... refrigerated for a couple hours then baked for 17 minutes at 350. Perfection!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseDanaStar November 30, 2013

This was just wonderful! My picky thirteen year old was the first to say "WOW! This is good!" I might try it with a little dash of lime next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alliethom May 22, 2010

This is a very good recipe! Thank you! My family and I enjoyed it very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbgemini1 September 20, 2013

I wish I could have given this more stars because I think it does have potential. I have made this recipe twice. The first time I made as written and marinated for about 4 hours. I couldn't really taste the marinade at all but the salmon was quite tender and moist. The second time I reduced the oil by half and added 1/8 c.lemon for a bit of tang. This time I marinated the salmon for 12 hours but I still couldn't taste the dijon and only a slight taste of honey came through. I might reduce the oil even more and increase the marinade time to 24 hours. Hopefully I can make it work so that it is more flavourful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC September 07, 2011

I am going to try this again. I didn't have fresh dill so I used dried. I also didn't use the total amount of honey b/c I am watching sugar but I think next time I will try it as written!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill May 01, 2010

This was an outstanding marinade, loved, loved, loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lakehouse January 27, 2010

Very good - reduced the oil amount - you can top the filets with the marinade prior to baking depending how much a coating you need

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meal out of nothing September 19, 2009

Full of wonderful flavour and so easy to prepare. We all enjoyed this dish. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* February 03, 2009

Wow. This tastes even better than i expected it to, and I expected it to be great. Only changes I made were to add salt and pepper to the marinade, as well as a teaspoon of hot mustard. Great recipe, will be enjoying this one again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ryan C. December 08, 2008

The marinade combo is just perfect. We loved it, the fresh dill/garlic/honey was such a gorgeous combo. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cat42970 August 02, 2008
Honey-Dijon- Dill Salmon Marinade