Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Dijon Chicken with Capers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Dijon Chicken with Capers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      it's so eazy and so good...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Even my picky kids loved this. I made the sauce separate and thickened slightly and served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Very good, and truly fast and easy. I had dinner on the table in 25 minutes flat. I started some green beans in a skillet since I was using very thin, small chicken pieces. I added the thyme, broth, S P, sprigs of fresh rosemary, and capers then the chicken, then the sauce (I mixed together the dijon, honey, and olive oil in a separate cup first). I increased the quantity of sauce ingredients a bit. While that was happening, I boiled the water for and cooked some egg noodles. I garnished with some shredded parm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Fast, easy, and good. I too used skinless boneless chicken thighs and it turned out great. I was all out of rosemary so I used 1/4tsp of oregano. Next time I make this I plan on dredging the chicken in flour before frying and adding fresh rosemary. Thanks for sharing I enjoyed eating this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      We loved this! DH & I just discovered capers. It took us a loooong time. But glad we did. I had some extra and came across this dish. It has a wonderful flavor mainly from the capers. We truly enjoyed this. Thanks Meghan for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I made this with boneless/skinless chicken thighs and it was wonderful. I didn't have rosemary, but it wasn't missed. We love mustard, so I used 2x the amount called for. I served this with Roasted Brussels Sprouts #56103 and white acorn squash. Thanks, Meghan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I cubed the chicken because it was not fully thawed and made it with bowtie noodles... and added the sauce without serving right away-- tunred out a bit like a pasta dish-- but not only did my picky kids love it, one of my daycare kids liked it so much her mom asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I added a chicken breast and still this came out superbly! A perfect proportion for 2! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Like another poster, I was looking for something to use my capers. I found this recipe and I'm glad I found it. I love this! The flavors were bold and the dish looked quite elegant. I made this tonight with corn casserole (Corn Casserole) and stuffing so it would be kid friendly. My children, ages 5 and 7, ate it all up. This will be one of my favorite chicken recipes. Thank you for a great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      An interesting combination of ingredients - quick and easy to prepare. I've been looking for different ways to use my jar of capers and this recipe is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Very good recipe. I've had this before without the capers. Made this as stated and DW and I decided we would server to dinner guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      My husband & I loved this recipe! It truly tasted like a dish from an elegant 5-star restaurant & was so quick & easy to prepare! I made no adjustments to the original recipe, but did use the thin chicken filets which cook quickly. We will have this dish again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Very easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand. Great for a new chicken twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      This dish was very easy to prepare, almost NO PREP AT ALL! We really like the way the flavors melded together. I LOVE CAPERS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Dijon Chicken with Capers

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.6
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    58%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 108.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 606.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes