12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very very tasty dinner. Easy to mix up and I had dinner on the table in just over a half hour. Can't beat that!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus May 30, 2009

I love it when an easy recipe, with mostly pantry-type ingredients, is tasty. For so few ingredients, this chicken is very flavorful! As a personal preference, next time I will add less Dijon and more honey & apricot preserves. I really loved the apricot flavor shining through! I will put this in my make again file. :) Merci Beaucoup! ~Made for ZWT5 - Epicurean Queens~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 26, 2009

Ever have an evening where you want a delicious meal but have no inclination to prepare it? If so, then this is perfect with stock ingredients, no advance planning or equipment involved and fabulous results. I really liked the way the zing of the Dijon played off the preserves and honey. And the ginger adds just the right pepper bite to the chicken. Thanks NorthwestGal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni April 05, 2009

We loved this. And I will tell you why. This afternoon after running-around I had 8 chicken thighs to be used. We had a couple of neighboring folks over, so I thought to myself, "Hey! This is a great time to make an array of 2 different types of chicken!" Four baked with seasoning, the other four using this wonderful recipe, Honey Dijon Chicken and placed them on a large platter with fresh tomato (sliced) and fresh spinach sprinkled around for color. Well, all I can say...is this; there were *NO* pieces of this Honey Dijon Chicken left. All gone! I followed this recipe exactly, except as I mentioned I used chicken thighs (as this was a big sale item!) ~ the ginger really added a delightful touch, coupled with the apricot preserves, mustard, and honey. I saved a bit (1/4 cup or so) of this dressing and doused the top, and served atop of a large tomato with fresh spinach beneath. Easy, easy, easy. Delicious, delicious! Thanks, NorthwestGal! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* tag game. February 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm February 09, 2009

Yum! This was super simple and delish. I only made 2 chicken breasts but all of the sauce and it was just right for us. Thanks for sharing this nice recipe. Made for For Your Consideration tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 03, 2014

5 stars for such a quick and easy chicken dish to make. Reviewed for ZWT8 visit to France.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** July 26, 2012

Very delicious! Tangy and sweet, perfect sauce for baked chicken, husband loved it! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlainaF July 23, 2012

Very tasty chicken recipe! I had peach preserves on hand so that's what I used. Great combination of sweet and savory and very easy to make - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof March 25, 2010

Very easy to make and wonderful on the table! The mustard and honey play off against one another and the preserves give it an unusual and delightful texture. We used boneless thighs, since that was what was on hand, and it worked well except for being in smaller pieces. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn May 26, 2009

This was really good. I cooked it for 30 minutes and the chicken was so moist and tender. I just felt that the WOW! was not there. I expected more flavor. This was a very easy recipe to prepare and serve. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 30, 2009
Honey Dijon Chicken