Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Deep Hair Conditioner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Deep Hair Conditioner

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2011

      I am so glad to see this posted. I have been using this on my hair(sometimes just the honey) for almost 15 years. I have almost knee-length hair and am very picky about taking care of it(I don't even own a blow dryer). I used to spend TONS of money on salon treatments and pricey conditioners- now I swear by honey. People ask me all the time what I use on my hair and most look at me like I am crazy when I tell them this recipe. It is very messy but worth it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Well I used honey and A small amount of Design Essentials Conditioner on my Mom's natural hair. I shampooed her hair first, then I sat her under the dryer for 15mins, then took her from under the dryer and let it sit for another 15mins. Then I rinsed her hair and styled it and it was very soft and had a nice shine to it with body she loved it. I rinsed her hair very well to make sure all the honey was out I did not do a second shampoo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Unfortunately this did not work at all for me. I followed the instructions exactly, rinsed off my hair and shampooed it thoroughly. Yet my hair did not seem to get dry. It felt very greasy and looked wet the whole day after. When I (the day after) had washed it again, three times, it was finally acceptable. It did, sadly enough, not do any good to my hair. A pity. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      mix with a leave in conditioner such as garnier fructis and add a pack of organic root stimulator olive oil replenishing pack and a half cup of africa's best braid spray in a spray bottle. works wonders for frizzy untamed hair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This doesn't even go in your hair. THe honey and oil don't mix. I used just olive oil like I normally do and don't understand how anyone else got this honey in their hair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I have short hair so I use a tad less than this. Great for moisturizing your scalp and your hair is left nice and shiny. I do this more often in the winter time when the weather is cold it seems that I need more moisture on my scalp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I love this recipe. I use it on my long, fine, color treated hair. I separate my dry hair into sections and brush it on with hair color brush (looks like a paint brush) I comb it through my hair very well and I will sometimes leave this in overnight. I shampoo my hair really well, and condition as I normally do. My hair is shiny, soft and just very healthy because of this intense treatment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      i decided to try it more than once before i would rate and write a review, so i've been using this treatment once a week for the past month, and the more i use it the better my hair feels and looks. i have very long thick curly hair, so to be sure that i would get all over i parted my hair into four sections ear to ear, forehead to neck. the first time i tried this recipe i used equal parts honey and olive oil as the recipe says and it was a hot sticky mess. so the next time i tried it i put more olive oil doesn't matter exactly how much it was still a mess but not as sticky which allowed me to use a brush so that i could spread it easier and evenly (remember to clean your brush afterwards if you do it this way). and to heat up the towel i sprinkled it with a bit of water and stuck it in the microwave. remember to wash your hair out well!!!!! the first time i used it i didn't wash it enough and it looked as if i could wring it out and fry some eggs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I started off with the amounts listed, but had to double it. I wasn't sure how much hair the amounts given were for! I should have even quadrupled it. My hair isn't that long, just below the shoulders. With doubling the amounts there still wasn't enough for all my hair. It was a really sticky mess trying to apply it, but I will definetly be doing this again and again!!! The 3 stars is only for the confusion of hair length. Thank you for posting! My hair feels silky today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Oh I'm excited that someone posted this recipe! I originally found this recipe in a magazine and I love it. It makes your hair very soft and shiny. Just be sure to shampoo really well to get it all out, otherwise your hair will seem greasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      As far as I could tell this did not moisturize my hair at all, but it did make it a little bit smoother. Anyway, it was a fun experience to have. It might just be my hair. Thanks for a fun home spa experiment. >God's_sugarcookie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I was expecting a miracle based on the reviews, but I honestly can't say that I was overly impressed. Yes, it conditioned well right after I put it on, but by the end of the day my hair was as dry as before. So I did it again the next day with the same results. After the third day in a row with the same results, I decided to stick with my regular conditioner. Sorry this didn't work out for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      In spite of the 5 star reviews, I was still amazed at how well this conditioner works-better tha my $20 tube of salon "deep" condioner. And I don't smell like a salad or a bowl of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I also doubled the recipe since i have long hair. I have frizzy curly hair and it visibly made my hair look better. It felt soft too. Great recipe. I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Envision me with this in my hair, an egg mask on my face and stawberries on my feet. Worked quite well with my hair with is curly and highlighted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Fun stuff! Sticky but effective. Warming first is essential. I have longer hair and doubled the recipe. Got busy doing other things and left it on close to an hour. Had no problems shampooing. Thanks, Rita, I'll be doing this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      ok; decided to give this recipe a try. ive used this in the past sucessfully; but never measured the ingredients. wanted to see how it worked. my hair is extremely thick and long. i warmed up the honey and olive oil first as i usually do and i found that this works even better than when i had done it in the past and had not measured. my knots came out easily too. i think if it didnt work for the chef previously they may want to try warming up the ingredients a bit. will use these measurements from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This stuff left my hair sticky and plastered down to my head even after I shampoo'd THREE times. I don't know how I am going to get this out by this evening... I think I will wear a hat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I watched the Oscars last night with my hair wrapped in a towel and Rita's honey hair recipe combed through my hair. I left it on for about 45 minutes, and quickly rinsed it out while they were doing the technical awards. My hair and scalp felt very soft and well-conditioned. My hair is pretty long, so I doubled the recipe. It was a nice treat. Unfortunately, it did not make me look like the girls in the Oscars, but it was a good recipe nonetheless ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Deep Hair Conditioner

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.1
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    66%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites