Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2013

      Why buy a box when you con make this! We paired this with spicy chili and it was perfection. Try it, you'll love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Chose this recipe to go along with Award Winning Chili and it was not only good but very forgiving. I made a MAJOR mistake that I didn't find until they were already in the oven and partly baked. I'd forgotten the baking soda!!! As a result they didn't rise and were heavy, but the taste was still great. Slightly sweet and went perfect with our spicy chili. Soooo, my photo isn't so pretty but as I was making these as part of "Help a naked recipe game" I had to post it. Next time I make them, and these will be my go to cornbread recipe - I'll post a better one. Even DH, who prefers a spicy over sweet cornbread - loved this one as it wasn't to sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      This cornbread is the most amazing thing you will ever put in your mouth! I made it with whole wheat flour and it still was the best cornbread I have ever made...ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This is awesome cornbread!!! Really moist and sweet..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This cornbread is excellent, and we make it again and again. It's one of our favorite chili accompaniments. We add the honey to the batter which makes it extra sweet and yummy! It usually takes longer to cook than suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I love this cornbread because it's something most cornbread isn't. What I love to call, cake cornbread. Which means A. It's not dry, it's moist like a wonderful delicious chocolate cake. B. I actually like it. (I'm notoriously known as a cornbread hater). This recipe also works just fine if you leave the honey out (I've made it this way a few times) and it still tastes deliciously sweet. If your not big on cornbread, this is definitely one you should try, and if you like it, this is one you should divorce other cornbread for. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      YUM! Sometimes cornbread can be a bit dry and tasteless, but this recipe is very tasty and just the right consistency every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it, including my 18month old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I was looking for a quick corn bread to make and this fit the bill. This was excellent and everyone loved it. Very easy to make too. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Delicious! Exactly what I was looking for - a very light, sweet, and moist cornbread. I did make a couple changes - used whole wheat flour, brown sugar, and heated the baking pan with a little oil while mixing the batter to give it a crispy crust. I also omitted the honey on top, as I found the bread sweet enough without. Perhaps I'll use honey in the batter instead of sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was wonderful! I used it as a topping on a casserole and it was sweet, but not too sweet, and easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Incredible! The first corn bread recipe I've found that gives a truly moist, sweet corn bread! I subbed 1/4 cup brown sugar and sour milk and forgot the salt altogether. Definitely putting this one in my book of keepers! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This recipe was delicious and I was able to put it together quickly. I doubled it and put it in a 9 x 13 and it turned out great. It was even still moist the next day unlike so many other corn bread recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This is easy to make, tasty and healthy. I made a dozen corn muffins. I did not use the honey because they did not need it. They were moist, slightly sweet and delicious. I would make these again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This is exactly what I was looking for in a cornbread recipe! It was so tasty and it had such a great texture. It wasn't dry like some cornbreads can be. I will be making this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    25%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 193.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes