Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      Very good, but as usual I had to change it. I didn't have cream so I used buttermilk, and I added 1/3 cup of frozen corn, thawed. It was very moist, and my husband loves honey so it was a good compliment to red beans and rice. Thanks, Christine. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This is a tasty recipe. I baked it in a 9" springform pan and it was perfect. I did substitute whole milk for cream. This was moist on the inside and the top crust just beginnig to crack. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Good honey flavor. A bit dry and crumbly probably because I used half-n-half instead of heavy cream. I baked it at 375F for 20 mins and it's done. *Update* This cornbread somehow tasted better and became more moist the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I enjoyed the honey flavor of this cornbread, however I only gave it 4 stars because I found 400 degrees to be too hot. The sides of my cornbread over browned and the middle was under done. It was also a bit crumbly as another reviewer had already noted. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      WOW>>> when i ate the cornbread it was like an out of body experience>>> followed recipe exactly and it was wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Really good sweet cornbread! Reminded me of the Jiffy brand, but fresher and more cakelike. My 7 yo son tried to eat 4 muffins, but I caught him digging the last one out of the muffin tin. Then he tried to snag it for breakfast this morning! It made 18 muffins for me, filling the cups ~2/3 full and baking for 12-14 minutes. I will make this again, as my son came and held one up in my face and declared it the World's Best corn muffin! Thanks, Christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I hail from Georgia and haven't had a cornbread this good since I left umpteen years. Sweet, tender and just plain yummy!!!!! This Southern Belle is thirlled!!! Thank you so much, Christine!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This is the perfect sweet cornbread! I made it for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. Even my super-picky husband asked it be added to the rotation. I doubled it, used a 9x13 pan and it cooked with the same time and temperature listed. (I did only use a scant 1/2 teaspoon of salt and didn't notice a difference.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Used 1/4 cup melted butter instead of vegetable oil, made them into muffins, and then drizzled more honey over the hot muffins. Wow loved the recipe and it was very easy. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Very moist and delicious. I also used 1% milk instead of the cream. Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Used 1% milk instead of cream, doubled the honey and deleted the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

    • on January 09, 2007

      I didn't have any white flour in the house and the nearest store is 32 miles away so I used Wheat Montana Prairie Gold WW Flour and this recipe still turned out wonderful. My husband asked me if it was a new recipe because he had never tasted cornbread this wonderful before. So, if it tasted that good with WW flour just imagine how good it will taste with half and half or all white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      This was a very easy cornbread recipe and the honey adds such a nice flavoring to the cornbread. I made 14 muffins with this recipe and they cooked in 20-25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Delightful honey cornbread recipe! It's moist and tender with a pleasant honey flavor. I substituted melted butter for the oil and 1/3 c. non-fat dry milk mixed with 1 c. water for the heavy cream. Still turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This is a VERY moist and great tasting corn bread. Not dry at all and just full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was a rich moist cornbread, and nicely sweet from the honey. Mine baked in a 9" round pan for 30 minutes. I had the leftovers for breakfast this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This is the best corn bread ever! I made the recipe exactly as listed and it turned out perfectly. The honey gives it a wonderful sweetness, and the bread is so moist. Its hard not to make a meal out of the bread alone. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

    • on December 27, 2004

      WOW!!! This was an out of the world cornbread. My family raved about it when I served it with our traditional Christmas eve chili dinner. I doubled it and baked it in a 9 by 13 pan. It needed a few extra minutes to bake (about 7-10 minutes). Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe. I will definitely be making this every year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.1
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    50%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 77.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 281.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites