26 Reviews

Very good, but as usual I had to change it. I didn't have cream so I used buttermilk, and I added 1/3 cup of frozen corn, thawed. It was very moist, and my husband loves honey so it was a good compliment to red beans and rice. Thanks, Christine. Carole in Orlando

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando November 04, 2002

This is a tasty recipe. I baked it in a 9" springform pan and it was perfect. I did substitute whole milk for cream. This was moist on the inside and the top crust just beginnig to crack. Thanks for a great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LEGG33 January 12, 2004

Good honey flavor. A bit dry and crumbly probably because I used half-n-half instead of heavy cream. I baked it at 375F for 20 mins and it's done. *Update* This cornbread somehow tasted better and became more moist the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp November 17, 2009

I enjoyed the honey flavor of this cornbread, however I only gave it 4 stars because I found 400 degrees to be too hot. The sides of my cornbread over browned and the middle was under done. It was also a bit crumbly as another reviewer had already noted. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBof6 December 28, 2004

WOW>>> when i ate the cornbread it was like an out of body experience>>> followed recipe exactly and it was wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k.robicheaux April 20, 2011

Really good sweet cornbread! Reminded me of the Jiffy brand, but fresher and more cakelike. My 7 yo son tried to eat 4 muffins, but I caught him digging the last one out of the muffin tin. Then he tried to snag it for breakfast this morning! It made 18 muffins for me, filling the cups ~2/3 full and baking for 12-14 minutes. I will make this again, as my son came and held one up in my face and declared it the World's Best corn muffin! Thanks, Christine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saucy Pumpkin January 14, 2009

I hail from Georgia and haven't had a cornbread this good since I left umpteen years. Sweet, tender and just plain yummy!!!!! This Southern Belle is thirlled!!! Thank you so much, Christine!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susy Q August 23, 2008

This is the perfect sweet cornbread! I made it for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. Even my super-picky husband asked it be added to the rotation. I doubled it, used a 9x13 pan and it cooked with the same time and temperature listed. (I did only use a scant 1/2 teaspoon of salt and didn't notice a difference.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anti_scrappy July 19, 2008

Used 1/4 cup melted butter instead of vegetable oil, made them into muffins, and then drizzled more honey over the hot muffins. Wow loved the recipe and it was very easy. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynnmcrowley February 03, 2008

Very moist and delicious. I also used 1% milk instead of the cream. Its a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cisbum November 13, 2007
Honey Cornbread