Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2013

      No one liked these. I tried 8 min 10 and 12. I tried with the cinnamon and sugar on top and I tried without. I won't make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      I was looking for ways to use up some mesquite honey that had crystallized, and after reading all of the reviews I decided to also bake a half of a batch with several changes. I creamed 1/4 cup of butter with the sugar, added the egg and then the honey and also 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. To the flour, baking soda and cinnamon I also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp cloves. I added them to the sugar honey mixture and then stirred in 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and 1/4 cup of dark raisins. Batter turned out too thin so I then added 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. I turned the oven up to 375 and baked them for 14 minutes. When I removed them from the oven they were very puffy. After they cooled, they were wonderfully chewy and not dry at all. The taste was quite yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      these cookies were pretty good. the honey taste kinda comes in as an after taste. i made half the recipe and had to add about an eighth of a cup of oil because it was crumbly and dry. that did the trick. i also added more cinnamon than the recipe calls for and just a bit of nutmeg(i got curious after i read the description about nutmeg being called a secret ingredient). before i baked them, i sprinkled with a pinch of sugar. i topped some with raisins, some with mini chocolate chips, and the rest plain. they're great with milk! thanks for sharing! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Unfortunately, these didn't turn out for me. The main ingredient I could taste were the eggs. I hardly tasted any honey. I really wanted to like this easy recipe but alas, no go. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I thought these were pretty good- they definitely taste like honey. My husband didn't like them too much. For a low fat cookie, it's a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I loved how this recipe was simple, had no butter, and lots of honey flavor. However, the flour taste was just overwhelming. Am I doing something wrong? I taste the honey but mostly I taste flour. I make a lot of cookies and never had this problem with other cookies. I thought these may have overcooked, so tried cooking shorter with a second batch, but it still tasted like flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      very good! i was surprised how well these cookies came out considering the fact that i'm not much of a honey fan. i would definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      AAAHHH! So GOOD! You can really taste the honey in these, which usually tends to get overwhelmed in recipes like this. I used egg whites and half whole wheat flour to make myself feel less guilty, and they turned out absolutely perfect. Soft and cakey and sweet. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These are wonderful! My family ate them all in one afternoon. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      YUM-O!! I didn't have enough honey so I halved the recipe. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      These were very good. I made them to share with friends. You can definately taste the honey! They like to stick together, so when I stored them, I put foil between the stacks. I think that I would make them a bit smaller next time. They are very sweet, so a little goes a long way. Thank you very much for sharing this unique cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      excellent cookies. not sure how i ended up with them being that way since i totally botched it. midway through i found i didnt have enough honey like i had thought; so i had to add 1/2c molasses to make it a full cup. of course i know this changed the taste but i will make them again correctly and i know they will turn out as planned. i used all organic ingredients and demerara sugar. i only used 1/2 tsp cinnamon. used white whole wheat flour as that is what i had on hand. the dough was quite thick and i thought they wouldnt come out but they were very good. i flattened them down once during baking, using a spatula. the taste was terrific; not overly sweet and the texture was soft and chewey. i will make these again next week and be sure to have enough honey on hand. thanks so much for sharing these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    57%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 59.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites