12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

No one liked these. I tried 8 min 10 and 12. I tried with the cinnamon and sugar on top and I tried without. I won't make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marla.marcus September 02, 2013

I was looking for ways to use up some mesquite honey that had crystallized, and after reading all of the reviews I decided to also bake a half of a batch with several changes. I creamed 1/4 cup of butter with the sugar, added the egg and then the honey and also 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. To the flour, baking soda and cinnamon I also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp cloves. I added them to the sugar honey mixture and then stirred in 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and 1/4 cup of dark raisins. Batter turned out too thin so I then added 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. I turned the oven up to 375 and baked them for 14 minutes. When I removed them from the oven they were very puffy. After they cooled, they were wonderfully chewy and not dry at all. The taste was quite yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol52johns_13073293 April 17, 2013

these cookies were pretty good. the honey taste kinda comes in as an after taste. i made half the recipe and had to add about an eighth of a cup of oil because it was crumbly and dry. that did the trick. i also added more cinnamon than the recipe calls for and just a bit of nutmeg(i got curious after i read the description about nutmeg being called a secret ingredient). before i baked them, i sprinkled with a pinch of sugar. i topped some with raisins, some with mini chocolate chips, and the rest plain. they're great with milk! thanks for sharing! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nycfloridian April 16, 2011

Unfortunately, these didn't turn out for me. The main ingredient I could taste were the eggs. I hardly tasted any honey. I really wanted to like this easy recipe but alas, no go. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 19, 2009

I thought these were pretty good- they definitely taste like honey. My husband didn't like them too much. For a low fat cookie, it's a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn January 28, 2009

I loved how this recipe was simple, had no butter, and lots of honey flavor. However, the flour taste was just overwhelming. Am I doing something wrong? I taste the honey but mostly I taste flour. I make a lot of cookies and never had this problem with other cookies. I thought these may have overcooked, so tried cooking shorter with a second batch, but it still tasted like flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colachef January 16, 2009

very good! i was surprised how well these cookies came out considering the fact that i'm not much of a honey fan. i would definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin Lee #2 December 02, 2008

AAAHHH! So GOOD! You can really taste the honey in these, which usually tends to get overwhelmed in recipes like this. I used egg whites and half whole wheat flour to make myself feel less guilty, and they turned out absolutely perfect. Soft and cakey and sweet. Excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin R. October 05, 2008

These are wonderful! My family ate them all in one afternoon. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Golden Honey Dog September 05, 2008

YUM-O!! I didn't have enough honey so I halved the recipe. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agent_attardo April 22, 2008
Honey Cookies