Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Cinnamon Oranges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Cinnamon Oranges

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2010

      I've never had cinnamon with oranges before. This little combo of oranges, honey and cinnamon is wonderful. I didn't have any mint so that ingredient was omitted. Thanks for sharing. Made for Sharon's Cookathon 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      We had this for breakfast this mornng and enjoyed it. The cinnamon honey adds a nice addition to the oranges. I will make again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      A brain food that's high in folic acid. Never hurts to have a little more brain improvement. Grandson gobbled it. Made for Best of 2009 tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      You're my favorite for the it's so easy it's silly but so yummy recipes here! This was so goooood! The orange/cinnamon combination is great and the best way to end any meal. I had the taste in my mouth for another hour or so.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Wow this is great! It is so simple to make with things I already have. This reminds me of a cup of Russian Tea, which I love. A very fresh and healthy change of pace for a quick dessert. I'm sold. Made and Reviewed for Secret Ingredient Tag - Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Really good! Something different -makes a light, tasty dessert. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Wow! These are great! I didn't take a picture because my "drizzle" was more like "glopped". lol. But they sure tasted good! I ate half and put the other half in the fridge for about 1/2 a day. They tasted even better! Ginger Rose wrote: "added a banana". mmmm. I'll have to try that! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Its amazing how such simple ingredients mixed together make such a wonderful thing!!! It tasted so good! I halved the recipe but added a banana - the honey coated it all just nicely. Thanks a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Since I love anything that has cinnamon in it, this was sure to be a winner Sharon. Used only one orange and also added a banana to the mix. Wonderful on both. Thanks!! Made for April's Spice of the month~CINNAMON~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I hate to rate this any less than 5 stars. We liked them, I just cant say we LOVED them. Nice side dish, though. Would probably made again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Beyond perfect! I used my own honey-cinnamon-raspberry jam mixture, and let it sit for about an hour to "work". Wow-oh-wow! Sharon, I think we're soul-sisters (even if I DO eat meat!) :-) *Made for ZWT 3 No. Afr/Mid East*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Oh Wow!!!!! I was craving something sweet, and this was just deliciously perfect! I've got a new snack!! You must try this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      What a great twist on an everyday snack, the orange. ZWT3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      The kids loved these!!!! They were so easy to make and so good. The kids will be making these all summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Easy, wonderfully tasty, have never done it with honey before, but will after now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Amazing! So easy, so good! "Ambrosia!" "fruit that actually tastes like dessert!" - quotes from actual party guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This was incredible! At first I was a little worried because the honey and cinnamon made a kind of thick paste, but once it hit the oranges it thinned up. It had a very complex flavor for such a simple dish. I love the mint with this and will make it again when I make grilled chicken. Thank you Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      This was very good. Perfect for our cold we are trying to rid ourselves of. I used raw, organic, local honey which I did heat a little to make thinner. I didn't garnish with the mint per preference. Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Cinnamon Oranges

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    29%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes