Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2002

      These were delicious...as Leta said, not too sweet. I added about 1/2C cinnamon chips because I had some on hand; other than that I made them as written. Next time I make them I will try using 1/4C applesauce and 1/4C butter because I'm always trying to cut fat. It might change their thin, crispy texture, but I doubt it. 9 minutes was enough to make them medium brown and crisp. The brown sugar sprinkled on top is a nice touch! These cookies kind of reminded me of the cinnamon toast I ate as a child...fond memories. Thanks, s'kat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      It was good. My family liked it a lot. They ate it in two days. I baked it about 10 minutes. It was perfect. It is good opportunity to get rid of old honey. Yield about 20, not 36.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      Wonderful kid cookies! Flavorful, not to sweet. The honey and cinnamon is a great blend of flavor. I cooked them about 8 minutes, but I like my cookies soft. Thank you for sharing this recipe. If you want them crispy you will probably want to cook them longer as S'kat suggests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      A nice change from the usual. I was a little nervous when the batter looked more like icing than like cookie dough, but it baked up just fine. I baked them about 10 minutes and they were perfect for us. Thanks for suggesting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I only cooked them for 10 minutes and they turned out GREAT! I added 1 cup of oatmeal to the recipe (it sounds like a lot, I know) and they were fantastic. I made one batch with oatmeal and one without, and my husband and I agreed that with oatmeal is a little better (and has more fiber). GREAT RECIPE! This could be used as a base for many different cookie recipes (next time I think I'll do oatmeal, craisin, pecan.) Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      It is traditional to eat food sweetened with honey in honor of the Jewish New Year so you have a sweet New Year. It is also traditional to make honey cake, but I wanted something a little different. These were really easy and turned out nice. I had one problem. I was so worried that I was going to over mix the batter when I added the flour that I don't think I mixed it enough. I mixed until the flour mixture was mixed in, but in the end the batter wasn't consistent. The first cookies I baked from the top of the batter was slightly thicker. When I went to spoon out the second batch they were much thinner I noticed and then baked very flat unlike the first ones which barely flattened. Next time I won't be so worried and I will just mix it a little lonnger. By the way, the house smells wonderful from the cinnamon and honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      amazing! made half batch.. bad idea wanted to eat all of them in one night! added chocolate chips also good find

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I made these cookies at Christmastime, and I couldn't bring myself to give them away! I love the flavor, and the thin, chewy-ness of them, since I pulled them from the oven a little early! So easy and yummy! My husband (from England) wants them for his tea and cookie routine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Good and flavourful cookies. I made the recipe as stated except i used 3/4 cup honey.the only problem was i found the cookies abit salty next time i will lessen the salt. On the hold everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.3
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    34%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites