Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Cinnamon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Cinnamon Butter

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2010

      YUM! This turned out wonderfully! I was debating between this recipe and a couple of others but chose this one and I'm so glad that I did! We served it for company along with homemade biscuits and an apple pork dish. It was lovely. Everyone raved about the butter and couldn't stop eating it! Just one note for those who watch their sugar intake: I did try to use half honey & half of a honey substitute I have to reduce the sugar for our company but it wouldn't combine with the butter. The substitute kept separating and I had to throw it out and just make it normally so I just thought it was worth a mention! At any rate, it looks beautiful and tastes wonderful so thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Very simple to make. Will definetly make again, and not just for special occasions. This would be delicious on just about anything. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I made this for Easter dinner served with homemade buns. It was a hit--so simple but, "fancy". The flavor was wonderful, but would not be afraid to add more cinnamon the next time I make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Food shouldn't be allowed to be this good. Wow. I did add 1.5tsps, but I like cinnamon! I used a hand mixer and it turned out wonderful... seriously wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      So easy to make - and it tastes so great! I just made blueberry muffins that it tastes wonderful with - great on bagels and english muffins too! This is comparable to the butter spread at Texas Roadhouse!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Thank you for listing this!!! I had a recipe that I misplaced-could not remember the amounts of each ingredient-this is perfect- Hubby and I snacked on it on warm flour tortillas (similar to what one of the Mexican restaraunts serve prior to the meal-theirs is just "plain" Honey butter though-LOL!!) This is great though-I'm already thinking bout whipping up a bunch of butter to place in canning jars with pretty toppers to give as gifts to co-workers next Christmas!!! I did add a bit more honey (maybe a tablespoon) but Hubby slatherd this on his toast the next morn and REALLY enjoyed it!-This is a winner!!! Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Just finished making this for my grandparent's 60th wedding anniversary party tomorrow, and of course I had to taste it! Sooooo yummy! My 3 yr old DD insisted on licking the bowl. I've made honey butter in the past, but never thought to add cinnamon. It added a really nice touch. Great simple recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Pretty good. I think it could use more cinnamon, and I added some salt too for extra flavor. Nice basic recipe, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This was great with some breakfast bagels! I halved the butter & honey, but doubled the cinnamon. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      This was very good. I made it for a pre-Christmas gingerbread house decorating party for some friends this weekend and it was an excellent little extra. I divided the recipe in three and colored 1/3 red and 1/3 green with food coloring, scooping it out with a tablespoon cookie dough scoop to serve. That's why the photo looks so bizzare. lol. It came out really cute, and tasted as awesome as it looked. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Excellent, used this on Strawberry Buttermilk Pancakes #56856 (which are excellent). I reduced the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp for the full recipe. This is a wonderful treat to keep in the fridge for many different things. Reduces easily to if you don't need a lot. Thanx for sharing, it's in my permanent recipe collection now !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Very good. Served this with Corny Corn Bread recipe from Paula Deen. Delicious. Had the leftovers on frozen sweet corn and it was just as good. Mmmmmm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Love, love, love this! I use it on everything from toast to rolls to muffins. THanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Delicious! Perfect ratio of the three ingredients and great on pancakes. This will be great on my english muffin tomorrow! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      So easy, and adds something special to breakfast. Hubby tried it on Brown Sugar Pecan Bread #56373 and just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      I put in a little more honey and used it on a toasted bagel. Very tasty, and will be a staple at my house! Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      This was so delicious on banana nut bread warmed up in the microwave...also on honey wheat muffins and multi-grain bagels...mmmmmmmmmm good on anything!....thank you for this recipe...i will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      Wonderful taste. The cinnamon adds a little twist to this. And I used it on toast and on popcorn, and it was delicious! THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Cinnamon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.8
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    77%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 131.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites