18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM! This turned out wonderfully! I was debating between this recipe and a couple of others but chose this one and I'm so glad that I did! We served it for company along with homemade biscuits and an apple pork dish. It was lovely. Everyone raved about the butter and couldn't stop eating it! Just one note for those who watch their sugar intake: I did try to use half honey & half of a honey substitute I have to reduce the sugar for our company but it wouldn't combine with the butter. The substitute kept separating and I had to throw it out and just make it normally so I just thought it was worth a mention! At any rate, it looks beautiful and tastes wonderful so thank you :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen May 04, 2010

Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Very simple to make. Will definetly make again, and not just for special occasions. This would be delicious on just about anything. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim November 27, 2010

I made this for Easter dinner served with homemade buns. It was a hit--so simple but, "fancy". The flavor was wonderful, but would not be afraid to add more cinnamon the next time I make it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Bread Lady of Wisconsin April 06, 2010

Food shouldn't be allowed to be this good. Wow. I did add 1.5tsps, but I like cinnamon! I used a hand mixer and it turned out wonderful... seriously wonderful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sidewinder314 March 31, 2010

So easy to make - and it tastes so great! I just made blueberry muffins that it tastes wonderful with - great on bagels and english muffins too! This is comparable to the butter spread at Texas Roadhouse!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PiPhi1920 February 23, 2010

Thank you for listing this!!! I had a recipe that I misplaced-could not remember the amounts of each ingredient-this is perfect- Hubby and I snacked on it on warm flour tortillas (similar to what one of the Mexican restaraunts serve prior to the meal-theirs is just "plain" Honey butter though-LOL!!) This is great though-I'm already thinking bout whipping up a bunch of butter to place in canning jars with pretty toppers to give as gifts to co-workers next Christmas!!! I did add a bit more honey (maybe a tablespoon) but Hubby slatherd this on his toast the next morn and REALLY enjoyed it!-This is a winner!!! Thank you!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamacancook October 01, 2007

Just finished making this for my grandparent's 60th wedding anniversary party tomorrow, and of course I had to taste it! Sooooo yummy! My 3 yr old DD insisted on licking the bowl. I've made honey butter in the past, but never thought to add cinnamon. It added a really nice touch. Great simple recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeccaB#2 July 07, 2007

Pretty good. I think it could use more cinnamon, and I added some salt too for extra flavor. Nice basic recipe, though!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook April 08, 2007

This was great with some breakfast bagels! I halved the butter & honey, but doubled the cinnamon. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Susan December 28, 2006

This was very good. I made it for a pre-Christmas gingerbread house decorating party for some friends this weekend and it was an excellent little extra. I divided the recipe in three and colored 1/3 red and 1/3 green with food coloring, scooping it out with a tablespoon cookie dough scoop to serve. That's why the photo looks so bizzare. lol. It came out really cute, and tasted as awesome as it looked. Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaze_no_sennyo December 04, 2006
Honey Cinnamon Butter