Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Chipotle Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Chipotle Pecans

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2012

      Honey-Chipotle Pecans aka crack, or at least they should be. Honestly, you need to give us some warning with a recipe that is so delicious that you find yourself eating a weeks worth of calories before they have cooled from the oven.=) Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will probably make forever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      These nuts made me do my happy dance immediately! So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I made these nuts to give away in holiday gift bags. They have a really nice Chipotle flavor. I opted to mix in the white sugar and salt before baking so that there would be a more solid caramel on the nuts. They were great, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I loved these nuts. They are so good. Gave them to my father-in-law for Christmas & he served them at a New Years party & everyone wanted the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Not only is this great as a snack, but I have use as a topping to sweet potato casserole at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Loved the way these turned out, not sticky at all. I would like them a little spicier but it could be what I had to substitute. I only had ancho chili powder so used 1 t. plus 1/2 t. smoked paprika. This is addictive so do be careful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Wow, amazing, this seems the best recipe for these out of all the ones I have read. These were not sticky at all when finished and I don't have to keep them in the fridge since my house is fairly cool. Possibly would have had to if it were humid. However, I left out the spicy stuff sincy my family really isn't spicy food lovers. Mine came out darker and with the sugar and salt coding, they look sooo pretty. Sooo good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These were wonderful, sweet with that lingering hint of spicy smoke. DH did not care for these as much as I had hoped, but I LOVED them. Will definitely make again and again :) Thanks littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These are absolutely delicious!!! Sooo easy to make. I'm packaging them for Holiday gifts:-) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      These are terrific. The chipotle gives them a spiciness that lingers for awhile, but it's a good spiciness. I used walnuts instead of pecans because that's what I had on hand. Really good, I will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      These are excellent. I love sweet-hot things, and these fit the bill. They were also very easy to throw together. The only thing I did a little different was that I used Agave Syrup in place of most of the honey. I will be taking them to Florida next week to be shared by a house full of friends. I will report back with their comments. UPDATE AFTER THE VACATION: These were a giant hit. I should have made a double batch. Will definately be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      These are the best spiced nuts I have ever had. I thought they would be killer spicy, because of the chipotle. However, they aren't....they just have a nice little burn. It is the perfect blend of sweet, salty and hot. In addition to pecans, I also used unsalted, whole cashews. AWESOME! I mixes the cashews and pecans with dried cherries for a healthy party mix. SO GOOD! I know what I will be making for Christmas gifts this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I made these for company and they were just too delicious! Perfect balance of sweet/salty. These are addictive and disappeared very quickly. It was incredibly easy to make. I'm going to be making this for the holidays for sure. Thank you for posting! They were definitely a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Smokey and delicious. I gave this for Christmas gifts. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Served as a party snack, and everyone loved them. They really taste special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      These are wonderful! I was worried about the heat at first with the sauce, but after removing from oven and then combining with salt and sugar they were fine. I made the honey sauce in the micro with 30 seconds on 50% power. These are sweet with a kick! ;) Thanks, littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I have made these twice (so far), once with pecans and once with walnuts. They are a terrific addition to salads, as well as delicious on their own. I also made them both as directed and entirely in the skillet on stove-top and both methods work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      We loved these! I served them as a snack/appetizer, and the combination of sweet, salty and spicy was just wonderful. I made no changes to the recipe, and it was perfect as written--thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      The sauce has a lot more heat on the stove than after the mix has baked in the oven, so I definately wouldn't bake more than 10 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I made these for Thanksgiving and can't wait to serve them. They are very good, and they're simple as well. Thanks littleturtle, for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Chipotle Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.2
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    80%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 226.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes