Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey! Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey! Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2010

      We love chicken and this was a great way to cook it. I added S&P and garlic powder and only had to cook mine for 25 minutes. Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very easy to make. I love the blend of honey & mustard but think I would add some garlic next time. I made exactly as written but did add some sea salt & freshly ground black pepper to the finished dish. Just a personal preference. Another keeper :) Made for Aus/NZ swap May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Made this chicken for dinner this evening. I was a bit skeptical because I thought it'd just taste like mustard, but wow. This is the best chicken i've ever had. The only changes I made were that I added garlic and s/p like Sarasota suggested. I will definitely be making this again. This chicken is so good I wouldn't hesitate to serve it to dinner guests. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Didn't care much for this chicken. I tried to eat my whole piece but could not do it. Husband said they were ok but i think he was trying to cheer me up, he will eat anything to make me feel better. It is really missing something... But nonetheless three stars for how easy it was to cook, and looks very pretty when plated. Sauce was just average to me. Maybe garlic would help this out? I will try it another night and experiment with it. Either way, Thanks for your recipe and i will adjust this to my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      The sauce was nice, but needed seasoning for me. I added thyme, s/p, garlic which made the sauce wonderful. I think I will try thighs for a little more flavor. This time I used boneless skinless breasts which is what I had, but I didn't like the end result. It is very simple and easy, My chicken only took 45 total by the way. I did enjoy it, but a bit bland for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Nice chicken dish. I only made 2 and used boneless, skinless breasts. I think next time I'll try this recipe with thighs. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This is a very good and easy chicken dish. I doubled the sauce and used 10 b/s chicken thighs. Cooked for 40 mins and turned and then cooked for additional 15 mins and they were done. The sauce started thickening up once I took them out of the oven. Will make again, was a big hit with DH, DS and my brother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Yum - great chicken! Couldn't be simpler with just 4 ingredients that I always have on hand. I used boneless skinless breasts. The sauce was terrific and by the end of the cooking time had thickened up nicely. I may add some crushed red pepper flakes next time I make this. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Had this in my "Must try" file and now it's going to our "Favorites" file. So easy and we loved the flavors. I did use 6 good sized skinless, boneless breasts I had on hand, added a couple minced cloves of garlic and a pinch of cayenne. Baked until brown and a little sticky (Probably overbaked to some but it was tasty!) I think this might make a nice curried chicken salad sandwich tomorrow. Thanks Baby K!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Nice 4 ingredient main. DH loved this. I would have preferred a little more ..... something. Some spice or some aromatics would be a nice addition. Kudos to you for an easy and fast family pleaser that would be great any busy weeknight! Definitely a kid pleaser too! I am sure they would really enjoy this one! Thanks Kato!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Since I'm a big fan of honey-mustard anything, I found the sauce in this quite simple recipe to be very tasty! I added a little minced garlic, then doubled the sauce ingredients & served it over brown rice along with green beans & cauliflower [loved the sauce with the rice & the beans & the cauliflower!!]! Thanks much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I loved this dish! I only had 1/2 cup honey so I cut back to 1/3 cup mustard (used dijon) and 1/2 cup butter. It still made more than enough sauce for 4 breasts. I also added a little garlic and ginger and some red pepper flakes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This is a 4-ingredient masterpiece! The sauce is awesome! I used boneless skinless breasts and I had plenty of sauce for 6 breasts. I used Dijon mustard. This would be great for thighs or even wings, I think. Everyone raved over this. Obviously, I'll be making this again. Thanx for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I have made variations of this recipe before. This one was very easy and tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Very flavorful! I used skinless chicken breast and needed to decrease my cooking time. This sauce is wonderful and we enjoyed it so much! This is a simple recipe, no muss, no fuss! Thanks for an excellent supper, Baby K!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Oh yum BK! I made this for dinner tonight...I used skin-on breasts and threw in some chopped fresh garlic, just the perfect amount for DH and myself...simple and SO good, we had it with homemade fries and salad...wonderful recipe BabyKato...I will make it again, thanks so much for posting...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey! Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 799.0
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    50%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 174.1 mg
    58%
    Sodium 662.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 70.5 g
    282%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes