17 Reviews

Since I'm a big fan of honey-mustard anything, I found the sauce in this quite simple recipe to be very tasty! I added a little minced garlic, then doubled the sauce ingredients & served it over brown rice along with green beans & cauliflower [loved the sauce with the rice & the beans & the cauliflower!!]! Thanks much for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 28, 2007

The rating was from 5 to 3 so we have settled on a 4 but I've personally decided after deliberation is really does deserve a 5. I used skinless boneless chicken fillets at about 250 grams each and allowed 45 minutes to cook them in the mix and to be honest when added they started to cook and with so much sauce just turned the chicken breasts and allowed 45 minutes to cook them and the juices/sauce was good served over some rice and we had steamed vegetables on the side. Depending how it affects my blood sugars of I will make again I would say I prefer on the bone so would use thigh on the bone which is readily available if not cooking for the DH or otherwise buy a whole chicken and quarter it and cook as per recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 30, 2015

We love chicken and this was a great way to cook it. I added S&P and garlic powder and only had to cook mine for 25 minutes. Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 18, 2010

Very easy to make. I love the blend of honey & mustard but think I would add some garlic next time. I made exactly as written but did add some sea salt & freshly ground black pepper to the finished dish. Just a personal preference. Another keeper :) Made for Aus/NZ swap May 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T June 29, 2010

Made this chicken for dinner this evening. I was a bit skeptical because I thought it'd just taste like mustard, but wow. This is the best chicken i've ever had. The only changes I made were that I added garlic and s/p like Sarasota suggested. I will definitely be making this again. This chicken is so good I wouldn't hesitate to serve it to dinner guests. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun June 17, 2010

Didn't care much for this chicken. I tried to eat my whole piece but could not do it. Husband said they were ok but i think he was trying to cheer me up, he will eat anything to make me feel better. It is really missing something... But nonetheless three stars for how easy it was to cook, and looks very pretty when plated. Sauce was just average to me. Maybe garlic would help this out? I will try it another night and experiment with it. Either way, Thanks for your recipe and i will adjust this to my liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cassandra Foxx February 12, 2010

The sauce was nice, but needed seasoning for me. I added thyme, s/p, garlic which made the sauce wonderful. I think I will try thighs for a little more flavor. This time I used boneless skinless breasts which is what I had, but I didn't like the end result. It is very simple and easy, My chicken only took 45 total by the way. I did enjoy it, but a bit bland for my tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook February 05, 2010

Nice chicken dish. I only made 2 and used boneless, skinless breasts. I think next time I'll try this recipe with thighs. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama January 08, 2010

This is a very good and easy chicken dish. I doubled the sauce and used 10 b/s chicken thighs. Cooked for 40 mins and turned and then cooked for additional 15 mins and they were done. The sauce started thickening up once I took them out of the oven. Will make again, was a big hit with DH, DS and my brother.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 19, 2009

Yum - great chicken! Couldn't be simpler with just 4 ingredients that I always have on hand. I used boneless skinless breasts. The sauce was terrific and by the end of the cooking time had thickened up nicely. I may add some crushed red pepper flakes next time I make this. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 22, 2009
Honey! Chicken