Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Cardamom Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Cardamom Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2013

      I took this glaze and poured it over raw carrots for a change-up on boring lunches. Kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Great recipe. I have used nutmeg, cinnamon or ginger on carrots, but never cardamom. I will be from now on. Great flavor combination and the honey was subtle. I used baby carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      The cardamom was just the thing I was looking for to give a little punch to the carrots. The flavor was very subtle and was a very nice change.(6)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This was excellent with 1/2 the ask for honey and all else the same. Loved the cardamom with the carrots. I just cooked the carrots and stirred the rest in just before serving. So easy, so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      This is the first time that I have cooked with cardamom. It added a delicious flavor to the carrots. It was sweet without being sugary sweet. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Nice twist on carrots! I've been looking for more Indian veggie sides and this was a great accompaniment to some spicier dishes. Hubby said 2-3 times how good they were, and usually he doesn't get that excited by vegetables. We will definitely make these again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      we only had vanilla honey, but it still tasted really good. Make this if you really want a supersweet veggie dish. It was tasty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Excellent carrots. The combination of butter, honey and cardamom is wonderful on carrots. If you like the classic brown sugar and cinnamon-glazed carrots, try these for a real treat. The flavor really appealed to my kids, too. I'll make these again for sure; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Cardamom Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.2
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    56%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 251.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites