Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Butter

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2008

      A very easy to make recipe that kicks up any bread recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      The butter is not overpowered, but it is rather sweet. Could probably halve the powdered sugar. But this is truly wonderful and decadent and worth all five stars. Can't wait to try it on bread (couldn't wait and just ate it right off the mixing spoon/blush)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was a great recipe although I tweaked it a bit. I did 1 C. butter, 1/4 C. honey, 1/4 C. Powdered sugar and no cinnamon. This was the perfect blend of honey butter. Thanks Karen for posting this great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Don't use margarine butter tastes so much better. I have been looking for a good honey butter recipe for a while and this is it. I have tried many and this is by far the best I have tried. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Last year, I made this to go along with the Coffee Shop Cornbread muffins. This year, I was asked again to make Corn muffins and honey butter, so, I whipped up some extra honey butter for myself because I love to spread it on my toast and on cooked baby carrots. My BF hates carrots but will eat them if they have honey butter on them. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This is a great butter recipe to make a batch and keep in the fridge. I ate this with banana bread and it was so delicious! It is very sweet. Next time when making it I will cut down on the sugar and honey a little because I like it to still have a butter taste to it and a hint of sweetness. Also I used margarine with vegetable oil in it, and next time I will just use plain butter because it curdles a little and doesnt look as appealing. An excellent recipe tho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

    • on November 16, 2007

      MMMMmmmMMMM, Karen. This is fantastic; made to spread on Walnut Buttermilk Bread. DELCIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Yum! I only used 1/4 of each since there's only two of us. Very very yummy. It reminds me of the honey butter they serve at Texas Roadhouse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      So sweet and decadant!!! Who doesn't love honey and butter together??? I also kind of deviated from the recipe since I also tried equal parts of honey and butter first and found it quite delicious on its own. I then made a batch with the sugar and another with the cinnamon added for my BF. I served all 3 varieties with some fresh hot biscuits and the bowls looked they had been licked clean! :) Next time I will try to save some for breakfast and have them on my pancakes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very, very good. I halved the recipe and it still made a LOT of butter! I also found this to be a bit too sweet, so I added an extra tablespoon or two of butter to reduce the sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Yummy! I was hoping this would be like the honey butter served with the rolls at Ryan's, but it is in fact more like the cinnamon butter served at Texas Roadhouse. Still wonderful though! I'm going to use less cinnamon next time and see if it's more like what I was hoping. That's why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Honestly, I hardly followed the recipe (I tend to deviate from them in the kitchen). I added equal parts of honey and butter and then decided to taste the mix before adding anything else. I thought it was perfect! It brought back such great memories! Maybe next time I'll add the cinnamon, but I ate it with Spiced Pumpkin Waffles and MMMmmmmm!!!!!! From now on, I'm going to keep a tub of honey butter in the fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This is easy to make and all the family loves it. I would not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was really GREAT! I made it to go along with some buns Tasty Buns and my family loved your honey butter! I used 1/2 c. of each ingredient, substituted powdered sugar with Splenda and I used more cinnamon...it was WONDERFUL! It reminded me of the one they serve in Golden Corral and in Texas Roadhouse in Georgia! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I made this and my Great Wheat Rolls (#222880)for our Women's Spring Banquet at church. Both had rave reviews. I did cut the honey and powdered sugar down to 1/2 cup each after reading the other reviews. I do think it would have been too sweet otherwise. Also, I refrigerated it briefly after mixing it and then piped it into small rose shapes for the special occasion. You could also use butter or candy molds if you have them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I made 8 of these for Christmas gifts. I packed the butter into squatty 8 oz Ball jars with silver lids and made labels. A couple jars were out on the counter all holiday weekend and my in laws were scooping it up on wheat things of all things! Yikes! I had just enough left over to have at home and it's super on toast and waffles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I only used half the honey and skipped the cinnamon. Very good on corn bread and biscuits. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      We loved this! Great on homemade rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I thought this was too syrupy, rather than spreadable. My suggestion is to cut the amount of honey down by half. I enjoyed the cinnamon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1566.7
     
    Calories from Fat 828
    52%
    Total Fat 92.0 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 58.3 g
    291%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 818.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 201.0 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 197.9 g
    791%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites