66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow. This is so simple and delicious. Its so hard to stop eating once you start. I did follow others suggestions and put in half the amount of honey has butter and a little less powdered sugar. But I will be making this for a long time. its doesn't sit around long. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbaptist September 26, 2010

fabulous!!! used a little more cinnamon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrinajosh August 20, 2010

This is a very tasty honey butter, so yummy and easy to whip up. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I found it very gooey and difficult to spread unlike other honey butter's I've tried. I'm not sure if the butter ratio needs to be higher or how it can be corrected, I followed the recipe exactly so I'm not sure if that's how everyone's turns out or just mine. Either way, so yummy - worth the extra spreading effort. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DNA1611 January 01, 2010

I used this recipe with dinner rolls for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big success. Everyone was asking me where I got this recipe from. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lndrrr December 09, 2009

Yummy stuff. I made a 1/3 recipe (1/4 cup butter, etc) and got rave reviews from our dinner guests. Easy to put together and adds a special touch to the meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely November 28, 2009

Yum! This is very tasty Honey Butter. Made it for the Oatmeal Walnut Bread # 112064. I used MLSuchan's suggestion and used 1/2 cup of each Honey and Powdered Sugar with 1cup Butter and 1tsp cinnamon. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 October 29, 2009

DH doesn't like things that are too sweet so, I followed the advice of the reviewer below and used 1 c butter, 1/4 c honey and 1/4 c sugar. I also omitted the cinnamon since DH doesn't like it either. The finished product worked very well with a loaf of freshly baked Beer Bread. I'm thinking that I'll make another batch using 1/2 c honey and 1/2 c sugar for pancakes, waffles and the like. Thanks Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladydisdain January 11, 2009

We served this at Thanksgiving this year and we found that this honey butter recipe was a little too sweet and gooey. Next time, we'll probably knock down the honey to 1/4 cup to bring out the more butter flavor. Our favorite is the honey butter at Sweetwater Tavern (Great American Restaurants) so we're trying to aim for the more whipped consistency :) If anyone has any tips on how to make it this way, please let us know! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristin DeRamus November 30, 2008

loved loved loved this!!!! We put it on home made bread and it was just as good as any dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jilly in Michigan October 21, 2008

We really enjoyed this. It tasted great. Next time I will make it ahead and put in fridge to let it harden up some. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 20, 2008
Honey Butter