Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Butter

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2003

      Very simple & a nice change from butter on the dinner rolls. This made quite a lot. Everyone enjoyed this in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Yummy and ultra-delicious! This is sooooo easy to prepare and is as sweet as you are, Auntie Bev! I've made this as part of my gift giving tomorrow to little kids who are coming over to join me in my second Recipezaar anniversary:) Thank you for being my friend in both happy and sad times and being by my side always! I would really love to meet you and Uncle Dan someday. Looking forward to sharing yet another great year on Zaar with you! Thank you for all the great recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Wonderful!! We had this on corn bread and scones and everyone loved it. I used 1/2 c. honey, 1/2 c. pwd. sugar, 1 c. butter, and 1 t. cinnamon and we thought it was the perfect balance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      The recipe is good, however, just too much honey for our tastes. I guess I like my honey butter with more butter than honey taste. The recipe makes a lot of butter, so I think I'll just take what is left and mix it with another about full cup of butter, and it should taste better. If you like to spread honey by itself on bread, but like the consistency of butter, this recipe would be perfect for you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      I loved it. So much better than mixing honey and butter and trying to get a good result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      I used others suggestions and cut the sugar and honey in half, used 1 C butter and it was still WAY TO SWEET!! I think the amounts are off by a lot. I think I would use 1/4 the sugar and 1/4 the honey and then add more honey if it needed to be sweeter. The items used make sense, just not the amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Made this for my family along with homemade soup. A huge hit! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      was good but not quite to my own "needs" if you will. used 1c butter, 1/2c honey, and 1t cinnamon. thanks Karen!!.... scratch that! made again to rescue the mess that i had made and added the powdered sugar. yummy! maybe it had something to do with spreading them on homemade cornbread muffins instead of a packaged mix kind. thank you! oh! this time i used unsalted butter... may have used salted or marjarine last time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Yummy! What a nice change from plain old butter! Served this on cornbread and can't wait to try it on pancakes! Only made 1/3 of the recipe. Thanks for posting this Karen. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Wow. This is so simple and delicious. Its so hard to stop eating once you start. I did follow others suggestions and put in half the amount of honey has butter and a little less powdered sugar. But I will be making this for a long time. its doesn't sit around long. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      fabulous!!! used a little more cinnamon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This is a very tasty honey butter, so yummy and easy to whip up. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I found it very gooey and difficult to spread unlike other honey butter's I've tried. I'm not sure if the butter ratio needs to be higher or how it can be corrected, I followed the recipe exactly so I'm not sure if that's how everyone's turns out or just mine. Either way, so yummy - worth the extra spreading effort. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I used this recipe with dinner rolls for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big success. Everyone was asking me where I got this recipe from. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Yummy stuff. I made a 1/3 recipe (1/4 cup butter, etc) and got rave reviews from our dinner guests. Easy to put together and adds a special touch to the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Yum! This is very tasty Honey Butter. Made it for the Oatmeal Walnut Bread # 112064. I used MLSuchan's suggestion and used 1/2 cup of each Honey and Powdered Sugar with 1cup Butter and 1tsp cinnamon. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      DH doesn't like things that are too sweet so, I followed the advice of the reviewer below and used 1 c butter, 1/4 c honey and 1/4 c sugar. I also omitted the cinnamon since DH doesn't like it either. The finished product worked very well with a loaf of freshly baked Beer Bread. I'm thinking that I'll make another batch using 1/2 c honey and 1/2 c sugar for pancakes, waffles and the like. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      We served this at Thanksgiving this year and we found that this honey butter recipe was a little too sweet and gooey. Next time, we'll probably knock down the honey to 1/4 cup to bring out the more butter flavor. Our favorite is the honey butter at Sweetwater Tavern (Great American Restaurants) so we're trying to aim for the more whipped consistency :) If anyone has any tips on how to make it this way, please let us know! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      loved loved loved this!!!! We put it on home made bread and it was just as good as any dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. It tasted great. Next time I will make it ahead and put in fridge to let it harden up some. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1566.7
     
    Calories from Fat 828
    52%
    Total Fat 92.0 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 58.3 g
    291%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 818.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 201.0 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 197.9 g
    791%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites