Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Bun Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Bun Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      AWESOME!!!!!!! This cake was the best! I took it to work and everyone kept coming back for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This recipe cost my husband a night's sleep. He ate about 1/4 of the cake (still warm) and went to bed. I think he got up 3 times to have more with milk. My son and his buddies also devoured their fair share. Delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      I have been making this cake for year (minus the pecans) and it is by far my most requested dessert. My nephew graduated from Frostburg State University a couple weeks ago, and this is the cake he requested for his graduation party :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Surprisingly tasty and moist! It was very easy to make too. I took some of it to work and it was deemed "awesome."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      We made a class cookbook this year, and had parents send in recipes. We then had a potluck where parents sent in snacks. This cake was one of the items. Wow! It tastes just like a honey bun! It was so flavorful and delicious. I loved that it was so moist too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This cake was very tasty but I thought (as did my family) that it tasted more like coffee cake. That's fine but I guess we were expecting something a little different from the other reviews. I followed the recipe exactly so I can't think that I did anything wrong. We did like it but it wasn't quite what we thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      What a delicious cake. It looks a bit like a coffee cake, and seems from the ingrediants that it would taste like one, but it is so much yummier. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used maple extract instead of the vanilla as I love maple. I couldn't be more delighted with this recipe - thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      This is one of the best finds on this entire site - in my humble opinion! WAY better than the old Southern Living version which calls for sour cream instead of cream cheese. Everyone who eats it wants the recipe! My family literally starts in the middle and eats their way to the outside of this cake! SO moist! I didn't double the brown sugar/pecan mix, but did increase it just a bit. Definitely a new favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Really great hit at my house! I doubled the glaze and I think I will double the brown sugar mix for nect time too so that it will be a thicker layer in the middle. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This was wonderful!! We really really enjoyed it! I will be making it again and again! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Took this into work and it was gone in record time. Very easy to make and oh so very good. This is great served warm as coffee cake but also delicious cooled. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Yum! I was searching to post the recipe for Honey Bun Cake from the Ultimate Southern Living Cookbook. Only differences were 8 oz sour cream instead of cream cheese and just 1 T + 1t milk in icing. This is a fabulous cake! Easy and people always ask for the recipe. Very versatile, too. Could use for brunch, coffee or dessert. Thanks, Kim D., for another super recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Made this for work and everyone wanted the recipe. We all though it would great for breakfast. Its a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Bun Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.3
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    70%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 55.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 59.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    yellow cake mix with pudding

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes