Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Bun Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Bun Cake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2002

      Yummy cake! I used chopped walnuts, and added a few to the topping as well. This went so fast! A neighbor was here and had a piece, loved it, and said it would be good with a chocolate cake mix too, humm, might be worth a try. Great recipe, crawfish pie! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      A very good cake. However, it does make two cakes if baked in the 8" pans. I would also maybe cut the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture in half as it seemed a little overwhelming. Excellent texture, very moist cake. Took it to a church potluck & everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      Everyone loved this cake. I couldn't keep people out of it, so we would have some for dessert. Try this cake, your family will love you for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I made mine in a bundt pan too. I put half the brown sugar mix in between two layers of the batter, then the rest on the top. I swirled it in some. For the icing, I just mixed powdered sugar with the milk and vanilla. It was soooo good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Made this for Father's Day...it is now one of my FAVORITE cakes ever!! Brought back memories of Sunday mornings with my dad eating cinnamon rolls :) Sooooo yummy!!! I also made it a bundt pan, like another reviewer. I sprayed the bundt pan with pam, sprinkled abut a 1/4 of the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture into the pan, then poured the cake mix on top of that. (So the brown sugar/cinnamon would be on top of the cake!) I then put the rest of the brown sugar/cinn on the cake mixture and swirled it with a knife. The amount of cake mixture was perfect in the bundt pan- it rose up just perfectly! I did have to bake it for about 50 minutes...I checked it every 5 minutes after 30. I also ommitted nuts, but it didn't effect it at all! AMAZING cake!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This cake was absolutely delicious! My whole family raved over it. So moist and yummy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      A winner of a coffee cake recipe. I used a white cake mix. I baked mine in a bundt pan for about 40 minutes. I cooled the cake completely before putting the icing on it. I added about 1/2 t. vanilla extract to the icing. I did not poke holes in the cake, just iced the top. It is a super sweet coffee cake so it tastes great with either a cold glass of milk or a hot cup of coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This is a must for the sweet tooth in your family. It was always a gift to my son from a neighbor. This is the first time I have made it and it's just like I remember. I did make two 8" cakes and sprinkled the topping but I think next time I'll try to put the topping in the middle. Wonderful for breakfast, snack or dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I made 2 8" layers and one is going to the hostess of today's dinner. This is a great coffee cake, moist and tasty! So easy to make. Thanks for sharing crawfish pie. Those old church cookbooks hold a lot of treasures, don't they?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Oh so good. Great texture and so easy to make. Family loved this. I will be making this again. thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      wonderful!! Moist, gooey, delicious and very sweet. Tases like the middle of a cinnamon roll. I baked it in a 9X13 inch pan for 40 minutes. when you poke it with a toothpick it will be slightly gooey because of the melted cinnamon sugar, but it will be done. DON'T OVERCOOK! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Yummy. Very easy and plentiful! Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Have made this several times and is always super, super good. It's one of those that everyone likes! I doubled the topping/glaze ingredients. I also poke bigger holes and lots of them- use like a wooden spoon handle rather than fork. Also, use 1 cup brown sugar and 1 T. cinnamon for extra flavor. Omit nuts due to personal preferences. Very easy to make. Make in a bundt pan. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This was soooooo gooooooooood!!!!!!!! I added a 1/4 cup pineapple juice to the batter and a tablespoon in the glaze. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      My SIL recommended this recipe. Wow- it's delish! Would be great for brunch or dessert. Definately a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was a wonderful cake. I prepared it in a 9x13-inch pan. Thanks for posting a recipe I will be preparing often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I made this last night for dessert, boy was it good. I'm glad I read the other reviews first. I baked this in a glass 8x11x2 pan it rose perfectly. I did cut back on the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture it was too much for us. Great cake will be making this one again thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Hmmm where do i start?? At first I was very dissapointed... because some of it overflowed into my oven. But, I should have read the other reviews about a bigger pan. Well i took it out of the oven, even though it didn't look done, but it kept running over. I let it sit for about 30 minutes. My dad had a piece and was so amazed at how good it was. So i tried a lil bit. And it was good!! VERY GOOD! Very rich, and I do recommend a bigger pan/more pans. But yes, a very great cake! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      The batter seemed to me to be too much for an 8" square pan so I baked this in an 8X11 pyrex dish. It rose up and totally filled the pan. It turned out very good and very much like a coffee cake. We loved the cinnamon and didn't think it was too much for us. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Three words: FAB-U-LOUS!! This cake is incredible! Definetely a keeper!! I split the cake and gave it to friends, they couldn't get enough of it! One of the friends that I gave it to is 7 months pregnant and everything gives her heartburn. She ate a piece of the cake and it gave her heartburn, but she couldn't resist and ate the rest of her half of the cake! She had such bad heartburn, but she said the baby was happy!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Bun Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1601 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3256.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1588
    48%
    Total Fat 176.4 g
    271%
    Saturated Fat 47.7 g
    238%
    Cholesterol 500.5 mg
    166%
    Sodium 2260.1 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 402.1 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 304.8 g
    1219%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes