Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Browned Trout ( Candy Trout ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Browned Trout ( Candy Trout )

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2008

      Very good. We also use this with a foil boat on the bbq with salmon and steelhead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Wonderful! Quick to put together and a beautiful balance of flavors. I cooked along with some leeks and butter and the little run-off sauce gave them a great flavor as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious. Not overly sweet and the fish didn't get dried out. I added a few more cloves of garlic.. Mmmm, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is fabulous, and easy. The flavor is great and it is sweet but not too sweet. The garlic adds just the right amount of savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      My husband hates it when I try new recipes but he loved this one! I am going to try it on Salmon and add a pinch of Cayenne. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I was a little worried going into this one because I was afraid that the recipe was going to be too sweet and ruin my beautiful fish. I am glad that I went ahead with it, because it was SO yummy! It was sweet, but not overly sweet, and it complimented the fish nicely. My family enjoyed it very much, so I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      We will definitely eat this again. It was delicious--very sweet, yet not overpowering. This was quick and easy to make. I'd recommend this to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was so moist and wonderful. I added some pecans on the topping, will make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Delicious!! My daughter and I loved this trout. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      this is the best recipe i have found for fish. my family loved it. i can't wait to try it with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      What a great success!!! So fast---so easy and a hit with all of us. A definate must from now on. Wonder how a hint of orange zest would add just a bit of zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      loved this recipe. Very easy to make and very delicious! WE are trying to find great recipes using fish and chicken and this one will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Browned Trout ( Candy Trout )

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.1
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    14%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 99.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 229.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 70.0 g
    280%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes