Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Brined Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Brined Herb Roasted Turkey

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2002

      I had never brined the turkey before. Wow! What a difference. We loved this recipe! I left the turkey in the brine for 1 1/2 days and let the turkey dry in the refrigerator for another day. Before baking it, I made a mixture of garlic, fresh lemon juice, olive oil and lemon pepper seasoning and put it under the skin of the turkey. Then, I rubbed the exterior of the skin with a mixture of olive oil and fresh lemon juice. The whole family said it was the best turkey we've ever had. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2001

      This the best turkey I have ever made!It was so juicy,and the flavor was excellent.I skipped the lemons and just stuffed the bird.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Yes, this recipe makes for a wonderful turkey. The bird was juicy, easy to carve, but most of all full of flavor. Even though my brining bag burst during the prep, I vow to brine all poultry from now on. It was so good that I can now laugh about having to mop up 6-8 quarts of briney water the day before Thanksgiving. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      The best turkey ever

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      The brining was great for a moist turkey. Mine came out tasting rather salty, though. I notice that most other brining recipes only call for one cup of salt, so next time I'll just cut the salt in half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      I am always responsible fo rthe turkey for the holidays. After reading all the reviews, I thought this would be worth the effort. Boy, were they right!! This was the most moist turkey I have ever made, and the flavor was wonderful. I didn't change a thing, and the compliments were endless. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Best turkey I ever had!I left it in the brine for 48 hours then B.B.Q. on a gas grill, it was the best. The white meat was as moist as the dark, I will do it again soon. Thank you John

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      Never had a brined turkey before. Good good good, excellent recipe. Try it I promise you will like it. I let my stand for about 19hours. Very worth trying. Also I am a guy and have never cooked a turkey before and had to cook one for 14 people on Thanksgiving..so I was very nervous, this turkey turned out awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      I have to join the crowd and say that this was a fantastic turkey! I brined it for about 16 hours, then cooked it in a Reynolds (TM) oven bag (I never remember to baste, so this solves that issue!) It was by far the most moist and flavorful turkey I have ever made - thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      This was great. I always brine my chicken pieces before making fried chicken but this was the first time I've brined a turkey. The meat is much more flavorful done this way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I used this recipe for my first Thanksgiving cooking attempt. I had 8 guests including my 82 year old grandmother and grandfather. All said it was the best turkey they had ever eaten. It was a little scary to prepare but I had faith and went with it. It came out fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      I'm sold on brining. I love turkeys and this was one of the most moist and flavorful turkeys I've ever had. Thanks -

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      BY FAR, my favorite brine for turkey!!! I've been using this recipe now for the past three years, once my brined bird alongside a smoked turkey at a friend's home where the smoked one was intended to be the star bird. My turkey was sought after by everyone for take home leftovers. I always use an electric roaster and while never having achieved that perfect golden brown crispy top of the breast(I cook my turkey breast side down--that's probably why), it always comes out super tender falling off the bone and super flavorful. If anyone is considering cooking in an electric oven I highly recommend Perfect Turkey in an Electric Roaster Oven by Squirrel Gone Wild for excellent roasting instructions using that method. A couple more things concerning the brine I'm reviewing: WATCH THE SALT, make sure the turkey is completely thawed and brine at least a full 24 hours. Even with a very large bird, 2 cups of kosher salt is too much, so cut back. I find Butterball's website extremely helpful for the correct water and salt amount for a brine. That's it and yes, this brine's a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      I loved this brine. It made our bird nice and moist. We loved it and I will continue to use this brine for all my birds. So simple but does such a great job with the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Can't add much to what everyone else has already said. Best turkey I've ever made. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Fantastic. I cut the salt to 1 1/2 cups per other suggestions, I think I might cut it a little more next time as I thought the gravy was little salty. We had an 18 lb turkey and 5 people, hardly any leftovers! I brined it for 36 hours in a large water cooler container in the garage where it was cold. I also couldn't find fresh herbs so didn't have them.
      UPDATE: since my first review I have cut the salt to 1 1/4 cups and been using the herbs. Usually start brining it Tuesday night before Thanksgiving as I usually have at least a 20 pound turkey. It's the only way to have turkey, so flavorful and no need to add any salt when you eat it, it's always juicy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      BEST turkey ever!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I have used this recipe for a couple Thanksgivings now and it really makes a great turkey. If you are looking for a better way to make turkey you need to try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      This was the first turkey I ever made, I am so glad I chose this recipe. I am sold on brining. Not a whole lot of effort makes for the BEST turkey I have ever had. One of our thanksgiving guests isn't a fan of turkey and he said it was the only turkey he has ever liked. I strongly recommend this for every skill level. I brined my turkey in a cooler and put some ice in it to keep it cold and let it sit for 24 hours. I also used Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy for the gravy (sooo good) and Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan for mashed potatoes, subbing the parm for ramano. Delish. Cant wait to make it all again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      My husband made this recipe for Christmas Eve. The turkey turned out really moist and flavorful. We didn't have fresh sage so just sprinkled in a generous amount of poultry seasoning instead. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Brined Herb Roasted Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (922 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.9
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    39%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 219.8 mg
    73%
    Sodium 14456.5 mg
    602%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 67.2 g
    134%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    fresh sage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites