Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Bread - Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Bread - Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2011

      Amazing flavor w/out the downfalls of refined sugar! Really enjoyed this bread and took a fellow user's suggestion of making french toast with it. Turned out wonderful and required much less syrup and no powdered sugar. Otherwise we have only tried it plain and found that quite enjoyable. There are only two of us so we have leftovers, but it was easy to make and I will definitely be doing it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Perfect texture and great taste! Might add some raisins next time just for something a little different. Makes a great sandwich bread, also. Thanks mcgrachael!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I make this using half whole wheat flour, which tends to lessen the impact of the spices, so I increase the cloves to 1/2 tsp, cinnamon to 1 tsp, and coriander to 3 teaspoons. I love this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This is my new sandwich bread. It was so soft and delicious. I did not have coriander and I accidentally put in 1 tsp cadamon but it was still delish. The best part is I can use the delay function so I can get hot bread first thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Great loaf which rises well and has a great texture. Easy to slice too. Not too sweet etiher despite the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      I've made this bread a few times now and always really enjoy it. Love the taste of honey, ground cloves, cinnamon and coriander and the smell while it's baking is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Very good - was thinking I'd use the leftovers for french toast, but it doesn't look like there will be any! Very easy, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      mcrachael, this is very good! There is just 2 of us here (most of the time) and I made this loaf yesterday, and it's almost gone!! I made cinnamon toast for me and french toast for dh. We both love the lite fragrance, texture and the taste of honey. Thankyou for posting this very easily put together bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      This bread is delicious!! I made it for us and loved it for breakfast, the spice mix is just fantastic. Then I made some for my daughter, added nuts and dried fruit and she raved about it. When it is baking the aroma just fills the kitchen with wonderful smells. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Bread - Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    22%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 130.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes