Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Berry Lassi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Berry Lassi

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2010

      So easy and delicious! We really enjoyed this treat. The honey adds a nice hint of sweetness that doesn't overwhelm. I used fresh blackberries and strawberries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Yummy! Definitely 2 big servings! I used mostly fresh blueberries, two big fresh strawberries and 2 % yogurt. Had this as part of breakfast with DD (toddler). We both loved it and it made me think of Summer time. I would make this again with a better blender as mine doesn't make a smoothie too smooth. Made for India -- More Than Just Curries Tag Game -- March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      What a great tasting drink. For my mix of berries, I used frozen raspberries and cherries. I did nuke em for a minute to make it easier for blending. Also added in 1/2 packet of splenda for just a touch more sweetness. Lovely lovely drink. Made for my Veg-n-Swap partner~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is an excellent lassi, and the mixed berries can easily be substituted with any fruit of your choice - my favorite is mango. Instead of plain yogurt and 2 Tsp honey, I use flavored yogurt (again, varying with the fruit used - from mango to berry to banana - though vanilla makes a good base). This is a really good, light dessert drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This is so good and easy to do! I used a mix of strawberries and blacknerries and it was just a nice combination of sweetness and tartness. I just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Yummy! I doubled this recipe. I used a combination of fresh strawberries, fresh blackberries and fresh raspberries. It was so refreshing! Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      LOVELY! I made this with strawberry yogurt, fresh blackberries and frozen mixed berries. It was thick from the frozen berries so I added a cup of OJ. I know it ended up as more of a smoothie than Lassi but it was very YUMMY! Made for the ZWT4- Jefes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I only had strawberries so that is what I used. My girls loved these. I put them in large wine glasses and they thought they were the cat's meow. Refreshing sweet treat after a hot summer day. And so very pretty. Will make again! Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Delicious! I used strawberries. I've never had a lassi before, but had to try it after I saw the pics - it was very refreshing, especially at the end of a hot day. Made for ZWT4 flying duchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was great! I used frozen berries and no ice and just threw it all in the blender with a cup of water. Very nice flavor! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Beautiful, delicious, and perfect! This was a super generous dessert for the two of us. I made ours with raspberries but would be wonderful with many fruits. Thanks for sharing Sharon123. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This made a terrific breakfast treat. I used 1/3 cup each of strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. I also subbed vanilla flavored yogurt for the plain. Loved it. DH slept in today so I drank his too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This drink was delicious. Just sweet enough and refreshing. I'd love to try it with different fruits too. Thanks! I made this in the ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Berry Lassi

    Serving Size: 1 (686 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 585.9
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    12%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 125.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 123.9 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 63.1 g
    252%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites