18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

After all the reviews I thought that these would be really good, but they were just ok. Too sweet, and just nothing special at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grn13 June 02, 2014

These are out of this world! I always get loads of compliments on them! Last night I made a batch with lemon extract instead of vanilla and substituted frozen raspberries for semi-sweet chips - yum! So adaptable, I LOVE it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccusker914 March 29, 2011

You hit it right on the nose with your comment about it being very rich! I was using this "brownie" as the base for a tiger-bar-inspired cupcake. I didn't include the semi-sweet chocolate in the batter. Instead, I waited until taking the brownies (which I baked in muffin tins with liners) out of the oven and then sprinkled the tops with a half and half mixture of semi-sweet chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. When they melted, I swirled them in a tiger stripe style. They were super cute and the three flavors together have always been one of my favorites. Definitely rich though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the_cookie_lady March 08, 2011

Fantastic! I was looking for a brownie that wasn't just a typical chocolate brownie or blondie, this is exactly that. Not to mention, it took serious restraint not to eat the entire pan...they taste incredible. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephaniePB January 17, 2010

This is a wonderful and easy recipe. My father in law asked if I could find a white chocolate brownie recipe to make for him, and this one was just right. I'm printing it out again right now to make for him again! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarahLeap January 16, 2010

Next time I'll put less semi-sweet chocolate in them but other than that they are good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissyZ March 30, 2009

I baked this recipe at high altitude (nearly 8,000 feet). I made a few typical adjustments for high altitude. The brownies still turned out very good, but were more like cookie bars than a brownie. I would say this is a "good" recipe. I'm not sure how they are suppose to turn out at sea level, but some recipes are just never the same at this altitude. We are also in a dry climate, and it might have helped to add a little more liquid than I did. The recipe was good, and we did gobble it up. I think you have to be at a lower altitude to get the spectacular results everyone else is getting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookingfor7 March 15, 2008

My 19 yr. old son is Not a brownie lover, until this recipe. He loves it! These are so rich and decadent. MMM! Easy to make, you won't be sorry if you try these. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deliciousdish July 26, 2007

Deryl Bear is an amazing baker....I have his chocolate chip cookies in the oven as I type. This recipe looks to be another winner~TY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lockedhalo April 06, 2007
Honey Bear Bakery White Chocolate Brownies