Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Bear Bakery White Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Bear Bakery White Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2014

      After all the reviews I thought that these would be really good, but they were just ok. Too sweet, and just nothing special at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      These are out of this world! I always get loads of compliments on them! Last night I made a batch with lemon extract instead of vanilla and substituted frozen raspberries for semi-sweet chips - yum! So adaptable, I LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      You hit it right on the nose with your comment about it being very rich! I was using this "brownie" as the base for a tiger-bar-inspired cupcake. I didn't include the semi-sweet chocolate in the batter. Instead, I waited until taking the brownies (which I baked in muffin tins with liners) out of the oven and then sprinkled the tops with a half and half mixture of semi-sweet chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. When they melted, I swirled them in a tiger stripe style. They were super cute and the three flavors together have always been one of my favorites. Definitely rich though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Fantastic! I was looking for a brownie that wasn't just a typical chocolate brownie or blondie, this is exactly that. Not to mention, it took serious restraint not to eat the entire pan...they taste incredible. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This is a wonderful and easy recipe. My father in law asked if I could find a white chocolate brownie recipe to make for him, and this one was just right. I'm printing it out again right now to make for him again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

    • on March 30, 2009

      Next time I'll put less semi-sweet chocolate in them but other than that they are good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I baked this recipe at high altitude (nearly 8,000 feet). I made a few typical adjustments for high altitude. The brownies still turned out very good, but were more like cookie bars than a brownie. I would say this is a "good" recipe. I'm not sure how they are suppose to turn out at sea level, but some recipes are just never the same at this altitude. We are also in a dry climate, and it might have helped to add a little more liquid than I did. The recipe was good, and we did gobble it up. I think you have to be at a lower altitude to get the spectacular results everyone else is getting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      My 19 yr. old son is Not a brownie lover, until this recipe. He loves it! These are so rich and decadent. MMM! Easy to make, you won't be sorry if you try these. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Deryl Bear is an amazing baker....I have his chocolate chip cookies in the oven as I type. This recipe looks to be another winner~TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These are great and can be adapted to many different flavors. I think the secret is putting the white chips in the melted butter. It makes these super rich and a recipe that stands out. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      My hubby took one bite and exclaimed, "WHOA, these are GOOD!!". I'll have to agree with him, hence the 5 star review! Very rich and decadent, and the texture is fantastic! Eating just a little piece is very satisfying!! This will be a nice treat for superbowl sunday!! Thanks for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      An amazing recipe indeed. I can't believe how delicious these were. I kind of expected them to be like dense cake with a white chocolate taste or something sub-par, but this was far from that. The top of the brownies crackled like rich dense chocolate brownies would, except they weren't brown. The mixture came out kind of weird looking (not very opaque), which made me believe that I did something wrong, but it came out just fine. I put them in small cupcake thingies. I halved the recipe and got just about 8 small cupcake/muffin sized brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      These were absolutely delicious!!!there's nothing else to call them. the texture and the taste was just amazing.A great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      YUM! I made these today because they have been calling my name for the longest time. Ah..bliss. These are, however, VERY rich. Wow! Thanks KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Very Rich, Very Delicious, VERY TRUE! My DH can't stop raving about them! I doubled the recipe, baked it in a 13x9 pyrex for around 40 min. Great recipe KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Fantastic!These tasted more like a bar to me than a brownie~but oh so good:)easy to make~used a throw away 8x8 pan 30 mins@350 and they were done!!Thanks so much~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Of course these get 5 stars. What did you except? There should be a warning somewhere in the recipe. These are highly addictive. Made them just like the recipe said. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Bear Bakery White Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.3
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    53%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 146.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes