10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We grilled and made this as described. It was good, the kids ate it and there was plenty of sauce for what was basically 6 servings of salmon instead of the 4 in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdumes August 01, 2012

Loved, loved this recipe even my 3 and 1 yr old loved it. Used frozen and gonna try fresh next week. Please thank your son for insisting on posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nkeek July 07, 2011

This was so delicious! Started raining so I cooked it on the George Foreman. We just loved it & know it will be so much tastier on the grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 October 15, 2010

This was a nice change to our usual salmon recipe. There was a lot of sauce so I probably could've halved the recipe and still been good. Thanks for something new to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith February 23, 2010

I wish I could give this more stars!! I've used this recipe for quite some time now and continue to get rave reviews. It's wonderful for everyday or for company. Even my kids (2 and 5) eat this up and ask for more. Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MELISSA777 November 16, 2008

This receipe is so easy to whip up and has that homecooked flavor that store marinades just don't have. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KDSCOMOX May 12, 2008

This was a fabulously tasty recipe. And I can verify that it is in fact foolproof (me being the fool)! I looked at the ingredient list and thought "OK, salmon, and everything else goes in the sauce." However the oil is not supposed to go in the sauce! And I only had enough honey and ketchup for one shot at the sauce. It still tasted great, it was just a little thin. I will definitely be making this again, with the proper ingredients in the sauce! Thanks Kellie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksduffster May 14, 2007

This was so good on salmon I tried it on chicken breasts that we grilled. All I can say is that this is a DELICIOUS sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stinarose November 05, 2006

Very tasty Kellie! I didn't have any ketchup so used a little less of a mild BBQ sauce and it worked well. Also convenient because the glaze can be prepared well in advance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J May 21, 2006

I enjoyed the flavorful sauce on the salmon. I sauteed the salmon in olive oil and basted with the sauce, pouring over the last of the sauce on the plate. Thanks Kellie! Oh, I made this in honour of you being chef of the day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 24, 2004
Honey BBQ Grilled Salmon