Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Barbecue Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Barbecue Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2011

      AAAAAWWWWWEEEEESOOOOOMMMME!!! I made a big ol' family pack of wings, using this recipe. Let's just say these wings had no chance. LOL We usually have about 6 wings left when I regular bake them or fry them but these had everyone wanting more! This is definitely a winner and will be made again soon and often. Didn't have any paprika, substituted with chili powder. Again, sooooooooooooo delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      this is the best honey barbecue recipe ever!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      These were amazing. We have been looking for a recipe that was close to our favorite restaurant's wings. These are better!! We fried instead of baking them, and they were really good. The rub complements the sauce perfectly. Even my 3 year old picky eater loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

    • on May 13, 2013

      These are delicious!!! There is no way you can go wrong with this winning recipe. Easy to make. Make extra your going to want leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      These were very tasty. The spices that we put on the wings first seemed to be overwhelmed by the sauce we put on later, but the wings were still really good. Also, we did them on the grill instead of in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Exactly what I was craving. Going to make it again tonight with chicken breast. Cooked on grill last time and again this time. Double your chicken, it will go fast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Good flavor, but the seasoning on the chicken when it baked seemed to go un-noticed once the sauce went on. I will try again but maybe add the seasonings to the BBQ sauce, which was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Finally wings that I can eat! I made these as directed other then I only used one tablespoon of hot sauce as I don't like things real spicy. This was the perfect amount of heat for me. Hubby and my son thought they were too sweet though. These took two hours and fifteen minutes to cook though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      These are yummy and I would make again. Even though, I am a big chicken when it comes to chicken (I usually buy the boneless, skinless variety) I managed to put these together. I sprinkled on each of the spices individually, but it would have been smarter to combine them all first and then sprinkle over the wings. I also cheated and used store bought mac and cheese and baked beans, as it was a weeknight, but it was still good. Maybe some other time I'll do the real deal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      The whole family really enjoyed these--plenty of flavor, but no overwhelming heat for the kids. Easy to make, followed directions exactly. Will definitely make again--thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Loved them!! A real crowd pleaser, and even good for a TV snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      really good!!! i added about 1/4c. bourbon to the sauce about halfway through cooking time. I had quite a lot of sauce left over so I used to on a rack of ribs a few days later and they were just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This is the best honey barbecue sauce. I will not need to look any farther as it was such a great hit at our house. I did not do the rub or bake the wings. We had our turkey fryer going outside on our wintery day and simply fried the wings and tossed them in the sauce prepared exactly as written. My 17 yr old son raved over and over on the sauce. The sauce is just the right consistency and finger licking. I used KC Masterpiece Original for the sauce base. Thanks for the recipe. Will use no other from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This recipe was great, I did double the rub part of the recipe and I left the sauce recipe the same. (Makes alot) We are going to be using this recipe for our Easter Weekend Barbeque Cookoff. I'll let you know if we win! Very Yummy!!! PS We WON the cookoff!!! We substituted regular Paprika with Smoked Paprika. It made a nice difference. People were dipping the other contestants chicken in our sauce!! We used Bullseye hickory sauce. we had tried Tony Romas Hickory and it didn't taste as nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Barbecue Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (477 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1659.4
     
    Calories from Fat 846
    51%
    Total Fat 94.0 g
    144%
    Saturated Fat 34.3 g
    171%
    Cholesterol 400.6 mg
    133%
    Sodium 3000.6 mg
    125%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.7 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 106.9 g
    427%
    Protein 82.2 g
    164%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites