Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Barbecue Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Barbecue Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2013

      Great recipe! My kids gobbled these up! I added garlic and onion powder to the flour mixture, and also just brushed the tops of the chicken with sauce so they would stay crispy. My kids definitely want these on the menu again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      These were good...I used honey bbq sauce, no hickory or honey....no complaints

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      These were really delicious.Next time I will read some reviews and try getting tips from there. The chicken strips were not crunchy after baking them with the sauce.Maybe I put too much sauce or I should have reduced the baking time I don't know....Will definitely keep this recipe as I liked the flavor so much really tasty and well worth to try for anyone thinking about it.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      So sorry...I forgot to add the stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These were a huge hit with the kids! Like other posters, I had no buttermilk so substituted regular milk with a splash of vinegar. Also, I brushed the strips with sauce rather than dipping, they were wonderfully crunchy/sticky and the contrast in texture was perfect. I made half with barbecue sauce as directed and half with buffalo sauce, and pleased everyone in the house. I added 2 chopped chipotle peppers in adobo sauce to the barbecue sauce--my family loves chipotle--and it couldn't have been better. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      My mouth is watering just looking at the picture! Whenever I make them, I cannot stop eating them! So addicting! These don't last long! They take a little bit of time to make, but are WELL worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      These were good, but they didn't stay crunchy after dipping them in the sauce and baking them. All the breading soaked up the sauce and made them sticky and chewy. I would recommend maybe lightly brushing the sauce over them. Also because bbq sauce burns easily the bottoms where they touched the baking pan were really tough and chewy from the sauce starting to caramelize. Maybe cut the baking time in half? The flavor was very good and they were very tasty besides those two things. I used Bullseye hickory bbq sauce. I will try again, and Im sure by putting less bbq on them I will get delicious results! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

    • on April 30, 2008

      These were good. We all enjoyed. Next time I won't use as much liquid smoke, as it was a little overbearing. I added some garlic and onion powder in with the flour for added flavor. I will probably make these again with less smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made these for my Super Bowl party last night and they went down very well. They are a bit of work but come out tasty and worth it for a party. I can't easily find liquid smoke in the UK. So, I had to leave that out but I don't think I missed it. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      We liked this but I wasn't crazy about the liquid smoke. It took over the other flavors used in the recipe. I think I would cut it in half if I made it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      all I can say is these are the absolute best SOOOOOOOOO YUMMMMMMMMY this was the favorite over the holidays, I tripled the recipe and should have made even more, no cayenne I'm a bit of a whimp, they were a huge hit, super recipe Kit, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I was craving honey bbq chicken and this was perfect. My husband and I couldn't stop eating it, he loved it so much. The chicken was very moist! This is now on my top 10 recipe list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I usually do not fry foods but my son wanted me to try this recipe. It's a keeper, everyone liked it. Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      these were great, my hubby and picky 2 year old really liked them. i didnt have buttermilk, so i used regular milk with a little vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Great Recipe! DS loved these and therefore; five stars all the way. Made exactly as written. DH bought Kroger (store brand) BBQ sauce which was kind of bland, so next time I will use a sauce with more zip and maybe add some diced Jalapenos. Served these along with LorenLou's Ranch Corn Salad for a very tasty meal! Thanks Kitten! Another winning addition to my "JT Food" AND "5 Star Recipes" Cookbooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      These were fantastic, Kitten! They weren't as crunchy as I had hoped, but I think that was my fault during the frying process, not the fault of the recipe. But they had a wonderful flavor and were easy enough to make. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Really! All I can say is....YUMMY! My DH and son (ok me too!) went NUTS over these things! Will definately be doing this again. Hubby wants me to try the sauce on ribs! Mmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      I like this recipe for its simplicity and the last step of baking the chicken after glazing with the sauce. It keeps the chicken crunchy even with the sauce on it. Mmmm, mmm, Toasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Barbecue Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 726.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    25%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 148.0 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1483.3 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.7 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 28.9 g
    115%
    Protein 59.3 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites