Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2003

      Thanks for sharing this one. This bread was very dense and quite flavorful. It is wonderful toasted! A nice healthy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      FANTASTIC!!!! My family loves recipes with wheat flour and little sugar. This will be made quite often in my home and be brought to church gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      Dense, moist, delicious. Very much relished the fact that it's almost fat free, but yet was very sweet - family, who like sweet things, loved it. I might even try omitting the sugar next time. One thing - it did sit a little low in the pan, perhaps I moistened the baking soda/powder too soon? Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      My family really loves this recipe. It also makes good muffins, just reduce the baking time to about 30 minutes. The muffins are great for school lunches! KellyAnne

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      We don't have bread pans so I made it in a pie pan. It turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      We didn't really care for this one, sorry. It was too sweet and did not have enough banana taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I turned these into muffins instead of a loaf of bread. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Really nice variation on banana bread - love that it's low fat! Very moist!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Very delicious! I followed it exactly. The delicious smell filled up my whole house. It was moist and perfect. Loved having the WW points, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      The kids have given this a thumbs up. I didn't change the recipe at all (except cinnamon instead of nutmeg), but had my doubts when I saw the dough - since I've made many banana breads in my life. However, persevere and it will all work out. It looks a little dense, but when I sliced into it, it was very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Great bread and easy on the WW points too. I love the flavor the honey adds to the bread, very delicate and wonderful with the bananas. I did not add any extra liquid, and the batter is thick but bakes up perfectly. Made for National Banana Bread Day and the Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I am a long time banana bread fan and this one was great. Not too sweet and good flavor. I've made this 3 times now and I didn't think it is too dense at all. Mine was just right and rose much more than in the photo from newiegirl. I noticed some of the people who complained about it being too dense hadn't followed the recipe ... don't worry, it won't be too dry or too dense if you follow the directions and don't mix it too much. Only mix until you can't see any more dry powder in the bowl then quickly get it into the pan and then into the pre-heated oven. I think letting the milk warm up to room temp before mixing seemed to make it rise more the 3rd time I made it. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I made these into 12 muffins. I baked them for 25 minutes. They are kind of dry and dense, but they're good considering they don't have fat! The nutmeg really helps. I don't know if I'd make these again, but they are definitely worth trying once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Thought this was a great healthy recipe, but made a few changes and re-posted my version. Recipe # 719577. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      i liked it but i felt like it was missing something - is there supposed to be an egg? Um, I did use maple syrup in place of the honey - it was sweet enough - it's just the texture was kinda gummy. i may try it again adding a beat egg white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This was pretty good. Definately could tell that it was a healthy recipe - that is to say I wouldn't have been able to pass it off to my husband as just regular banana bread. I added the egg white and it was still pretty dense. Took an hour in the oven to get the center not to be gooey any more. It got pretty brown on the outside, so I didn't eat the crust. I don't think I will be making this again, but it was decent at least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      A tasty bread, but it was REALLY dense. I will add in Egg Beaters next time to try and lighten it up. Great whole wheat taste though, easy to make and lasts for a while (if it's not all eaten up first!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      A lovely recipe - I'll have to make a new batch now, because its all almost gone. A little heavy, but otherwise highly recommended - this does work a lot better with an egg white (as suggested below) and/or also a little egg replacer. Try adding cocoa powder or a little low-fat drinking chocolate powder for an incredibly yummy banana-chocoloate cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      The bread was a little dense and I had to use 3 bananas to get a cup. It was a very filling and yummy bread, but I'll be sure to add more banana next time. ..and something to make the bread less dense. :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Add a egg white (they're only 10 cal. each), and it's a success! I made the muffins. They arn't you dreamy moist soft muffins, but for diet, they're good. It made 12 muffins for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    37%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes