Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2008

      My college roommate used to make this all the time, excluding the vinegar. I haven't tried it with the vinegar yet. When I make it I put some butter in the pan for the flavor and so the chicken doesn't stick. I don't have a problem with the corn flakes sticking, probably because my honey isn't thinned out. I also don't drizzle honey on top of the flakes so they stay crunchy. I found cutting the chicken into smaller pieces coated better as one of the other reviews stated. This is one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      This is certainly easy. However I encountered a few problems - firstly the cornflakes did not adhere properly. Secondly, I think the dish turned out a little too sweet (commercial plain cornflakes has lots of sugar). I would cut back on the honey next time. I didn't drizzle the leftover mixture over chicken, instead I drizzled a few tsp of olve oil before baking (my baking time was 20mins only; any longer the chicken would have been dry). I made a simple reduction sauce with the leftover marinade by adding some chicken stock and garlic. Thanks for the quick dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      this was a simple and easy dish but I too had trouble getting the cornflakes to stick. Drizzling the leftover honey mixture left dark stains on the the breading. I love honey and balsamic vinegar but I think the honey overpowered it. If I could get the breading to stick better I think I would cut back on the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I wasn't too impressed with this for some reason. The corn flake crumbs didn't want to stick to the chicken so I might give it another try with a different breading mixture. I did enjoy the taste, but I may want to try adding more honey and less vinegar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was a super easy and tasty recipe! I sliced my chicken breasts into smaller pieces so they would have more coating, and everyone in the family really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      My kids loved this so for that reason alone this deserves a good rating! I wasnt' too keen on it but if it works for the kids then it's got to be a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This was such an easy dish to do. I prepared it in the afternoon then cooked it when needed. And, to boot, it was terrific!! Moist, tender and a bit crunchy!! Good eating!! Thanks Jen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      The flavours in this chicken dish are great, I used chicken thighs in place of the breasts. Very tasty, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      WOW - this was great. I didn't have corn flakes so I used Crispix cereal instead. It had a great, unique taste with a little crunch. I also used chicken breast tenders. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    11%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 179.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes