Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts with Tomatoes, Mushrooms a Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts with Tomatoes, Mushrooms a

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      It sounded good. Smelled good but I just didn't care for the combimnation of flavors. Sorry :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      My favorite chicken recipe and the only one my wife will eat! I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts, add tomato sauce, and use canned whole tomatoes that I cut in half rather than diced. The diced seem to have less flavor, texture and taste. I also add some white cooking wine during the last 10 mins of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Um... It sounded wonderful, but the taste... sorry, no.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Loved this, and it's so simple to make!! I added sliced onion and garlic for extra flavour and doubled all the other ingredients apart from the chicken for extra sauce. I then served it with rice. So far it's been a big hit for everyone I've cooked it for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Excellent and Easy! I used organic fire roasted diced tomatoes, undrained, and it was perfect! Thank you for the recipe! (PS- Did you notice that it's gluten-free? I made it for some friends who are on a gluten-free diet... they loved it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      dh looooved this! quote: i don't want to stop eating! i used turkey breast, substituted real tomatoes for the canned, and added another red pepper. i didn't measure the honey, so i'm pretty sure i used more than called for. will definitely make this one again! thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      This recipe was very yummy! I omitted the peppers and tomatoes, as I didn't have any. It still came out very yummy! I made brown rice and salad as side dishes...made a wonderful meal. I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Very simple and quick to make. The chicken was sweet and the vegetables moist. I loved it! Thanks for a great easy and extremely tasty recipe! ^-^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      I made this for some friends who came to help me pack to move, and they loved it, even though I don't think I quite doubled the rosemary (I'd doubled the rest of the recipe). I added at least half a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar, and I'd like to try less olive oil next time (maybe a tablespoon and a half?). More mushrooms, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      This dish was easy to put together. It is colorful and makes a nice presentation. The combination of flavors is perfect. I served this dish with a side of broccoli for a complete meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Delicious, Very easy to make. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, as that is what I had on hand. DH loved this and I will be making again and soon. Thank you for a delicious easy recipe. Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Balsamic Baked Chicken Breasts with Tomatoes, Mushrooms a

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.3
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    51%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 685.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites