Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Baked Red Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Baked Red Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2013

      Really enjoyed this. Will be making again and again. Thanks for the yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Made this last night to go along with steak, baked potatoes and Taste of Summer Salad#432217...wonderful! I cut the recipe down to 2 and used a red onion and the sweet and spicy combination was great. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you. Made for Cook-A-Thon for Sharon123 and Think Pink Cancer Awareness 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Excellent! Such a delicious and different side dish that's also easy to fix. I loved the honey/coriander combination. Thanks, Sharon, for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      These were fabulous. Made them for my onion mad family and served with bbq'd sausages and greek potatoes found on this site. Highly recommended.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      A delicious side to BBQ'd steak & baked taters! I scaled the recipe to 2 servings, used margarine & Vidalia onions. Thanx Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Sweet and spicy! I think I had a heavy hand with the cayenne, but we loved the heat contrasted with the sweet honeyed onions. This dish was done before the rest of my dinner and was able to wait happily in the turned off oven without being harmed. Now that I've made this recipe once, I can already hear my dh asking for it again and again...and I'll do it with a smile. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      These onions are a sweet roasted delight ! I loved the way all the flavors blended together to make these onions tender with a bit of crunch , and the sweetness from the honey was just perfect ! These will be made again at my house !! Thanks for sharing Sharon123 !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      MMMMMMMMMMMmmmmm,YUMMY, these are delicious, I was looking for a good side dish to fix for dinner, these sure filled the bill. We all loved them,will sure be making these again soon. Thanks for posting Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Baked Red Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.6
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    37%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 238.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites