Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Baked Ham (The Real Thing!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Baked Ham (The Real Thing!)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2006

      This was fantastic. We cooked the ham covered in foil and sitting in pepsi and basted it every 30 minutes. And when we took it out sliced it up and then added the sugar mixture (I used the half white and brown) and this was the best ham ever even better I think then HoneyBaked original. Thank you for a fantastic recipe. We'll be having this again for Christmas :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Thank you for the tip about using a blow torch! I LOVE ham from The Honey Baked Ham store, but decided to get my spiral ham at Sam's Club this year since they are so much cheaper. I used your blow torch method using the glaze mixture that came with the ham and I added some extra brown sugar to give it the right texture. The carmelized sugar coating on the ham was perfect! Just like the Honey Baked Ham coating! It was fun to use the blow torch too! My husband thought I was crazy, but my kids thought it was very cool! Everyone loved the ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Just came across this while looking at my holiday recipes. It was terrific. We had fun with the blowtorch on Christmas Eve, impressed the grandkids no end! But next time I would do the sugar/blowtorch thing twice for a heavier crust. Sorry for the very late review. It's a Keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Wow!! This is just like the one my mom cooks for us EVERY Christmas! Wonderful! I recommend it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      This was GREAT! I made it for Christmas and will be making it again for Easter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Ummm, hold on here. There's no honey in Honey Baked Ham???? I am giving this the full five stars, because I changed the recipe, but I used the base and it was still delicious. I marinated my ham in guava juice (pear would work, it's in the Mexican section) to cut down on saltiness and the cooked it in a crock pot with just enough guava juice to cover the bottom. For the glaze, I used half honey and half brown sugar, and tasting it before putting it on the ham it was too sweet, so I added a TBS of dijon. I have cured my own ham in the past, but this was just the two of us, so hubby bought a cheap ham and he still said it was the best ever. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This recipe is awesome! I followed it step by step and it turned out just like the Honey Baked Ham you get at their locations. This recipe will save me lots of money. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This was good to eat, although I have another I prefer to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Baked Ham (The Real Thing!)

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    60%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes