Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Baked Ham (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Baked Ham (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2012

      This was the first ham I ever cooked. It was really good! I used the pear and orange juice. I cooked at 350 degrees for two hours. I covered with tin foil for 1 hour and 45 minutes. Bumped it to 375 and took foil off to carmalize for last 15 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I didn't have any pear juice, but I pureed some pears with the other ingredients, poured it over a ham that I had scored deeply (it wasn't a spiral cut), covered it with foil, and basted a few times while it was baking. This was delicious and the drippings made a wonderful sauce. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Yummy is all I can say :) Perfect flavor and tasted even better the next day :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Thanks for the amazing recipe Dawn! My husband's boss gave us a standard (ie; boring) non-spiral ham last yesterday afternoon (Xmas eve). I found your recipe, and marinated the ham in fruit juices (all I had was orange/pineapple juice and stores were closed already) overnight and finished according to your directions. It turned out wonderful and will be in my "permanent" recipe box now! It was wonderful for Xmas dinner last night, and hubby wanted it again this morning for breakfast! Thanks for saving the day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Just like the original Honey Baked Ham but a lot less expensive. I get lots of compliments each time I make this ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Awesome ham! I can't really say anything the others have not already said, but this was excellent! Thank you so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is the best ham I have ever made. I buy pear nectar in a can from a local Mexican Grocery Store to use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This recipe was delicious. And, it really does taste like the real thing! I too, couldn't find pear juice, so I processed a can of pears until it made juice. It worked wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I used apple and orange juice instead of the pear juice, because I couldn't find it. The apple juice worked great! Delicious ham that was tender and juicy and since I got a low sodium ham, it was seasoned just right. We had the leftovers in sandwiches and I didn't hear anyone complaining!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Made this for Easter, it was delicious. I used a torch after it came out of the oven, and torched it. I didn't have a spiral cut ham, so I will have to try it with that next time. Instead I poked a ton of holes in the ham so the juices could seep inside. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I tried this for Easter and everyone just loved it. It is definitely something I will do again and again. I did have a terrible time finding pear nectar, so I used apricot nectar instead. It was perfectly ok. Thanks for the great meal!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Keeper for me too! I didn't have time to baste so just poured the juices over the sliced side of ham and baked it covered to keep it moist. Then to the brown sugar honey mix I added a bit of maple syrup and hickory smoke as ham was hickory smoked. It was delicious. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Easy and delicious way to prepare a ham at $1.99 a lb holiday prices compared to it's namesake at $7.85 a lb. This tasted just as good as the expensive stuff. I didn't use the pear juice, just 1 cup of fresh squeezed OJ instead and cooked my 7.5 lb ham at 350 degrees (I was cooking a prime rib at that temp) for 2 hours and it turned out perfectly. Thanks Dawn for the great recipe. I will use it again at Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Our ham came out wonderfully! We made a Thanksgiving feast for 2, so a 2.5 lb ham was all we needed :) This was very easy and extremely delicious! We did not have a spiral cut ham and we did not use a butane torch. We will make this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Wonderful. SOOOO MUCH BETTER THAN Honey Baked Ham!!!!!! I did not have pear juice so I subbed apple juice. My teenager and her friend could not get enough. This is definitly a keeper. Thank You for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Delicious! I used a whole bone-in ham and substituted maple syrup for the honey because we were all out. It turned out fabulous. I'll probably never make my regular baked ham again! :) Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Oh wow! I made this the other night as a 'trial run' before serving it for Mother's Day. Unfortunately I didn't buy a spiral sliced ham- so the juices didn't soak down into the meat the way I wanted- I will pay more attention next time. The honey/brown sugar was amazing- DH requested that when we do it for mothers day that I make extra and get some in between each slice- LOL. We loved the sweetness and wanted more, but didn't care too much for the carmelized juices in the bottom of the pan, so I think I will double the brown sugar recipe, pat down the ham once and continue baking as in step 6, then reat at the end and use the butane torch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      We made this for Christmas and it was outstanding! We did sub apple juice for the pear juice. Will definately make this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Made this ham exactly as written. It had a wonderful crust, but was a bit dry. I think the family and friends are just used to the pinapple, cherry etc. flavor that my hams normally have. Thanx for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Baked Ham (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.6
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    39%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 136.6 mg
    45%
    Sodium 3436.6 mg
    143%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 32.0 g
    128%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pear juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites