Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey and Sesame Shrimps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey and Sesame Shrimps

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2012

      Very tasty recipe. I used 1 pound of shrimp & doubled the sauce. I added sliced peppers & mushrooms to the onions & used 2 teaspoons of red pepper flakes, next time I will use more because I like spicy. I thought that doubling the sauce made a little too much but I would rather have too much than not enough, especially since the sauce was good enough to eat on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Delicious and easy to make! Used half the amount of shrimp, and had just the right amount of sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is so good! I tripled the recipe (but doubled the sauce). I added some fresh ginger to this recipe. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious!! The only thing I really changed is instead of actual sesame seeds, I added a sesame seed paste to the sauce, since I didn't have any on hand, and they had already been roasted and ground to a paste. We ate this with butter naan, and it was heavenly! Will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I doubled the sauce ingredients so we would have some to spoon over our rice. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Amazing and super easy ! This one is a keeper .... I laid the shrimps on top of shredded romaine and red cabbage with a light asian salad dressing........Yum !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I don't know who Ricardo is, but I like this recipe! I cut it in half and was pleased with how easy this is. I will make this again. Thanks, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Very tasty. I used half of the shrimp and kept sauce as is. It's a very unique taste and a nice change from the typical Shrimp Scampi that I make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I made this last night for sis and BIL and we really loved it. I also doubled the sauce and added about 2 tsp of the chili flakes. This is one I'll be making again and again. Thanks France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      wow this is very good, I increased the garlic to 2 tablespoons and used 1 teaspoon crushed chili flakes, probably could have used more my DH and DS complained it wasn't spicy enough for them, I also increased the sesame seed slightly, this dish is one I will make again in the near future, my DH and DS enjoyed this for a late Sunday brunch, thanks for sharing Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Wonderful flavour! We loved the honey and lime juice combination and the other seasonings and ingredients are perfect. I doubled the sauce as suggested by another reviewer, but didn't double the butter. Fresh chives weren't available so I used scallion, and I also used a mix of small shrimp and scallops instead of all shrimp. This is quite a sweet dish, but we enjoy sweet so it was just right for us. Thank you, Boomette1. This recipe will be repeated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I loved these shrimp! The spice from the pepper flakes really balanced out the sweetness from the honey. Next time I might consider doubling the sauce because it was so good on my rice. Thanks for the great recipe Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This earned our automatic 5*. DD (3) said "Yumm Mommy this is good shrimps". It amazes me what she will and won't eat. These shrimp have a sweet, spicy flavor that is fantastic and not overpowering. I served with "Oriental Cabbage" instead of rice and it was fantastic. Thanks for the great "do again" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I can't believe I'm the first to review this treasure. Wow, what flavor...what a treat. I served this sweet, sour, hot, citrusy, shrimp with Thai chile and onion rice, they went beautifully together. The sauce was incredible, you could taste the different ingredients, and the shrimp were juicy and succulent. Thanks so much for sharing this quick and easy to make dish. Into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey and Sesame Shrimps

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.4
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    35%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 237.7 mg
    79%
    Sodium 1295.1 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes