31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh boy! What can I say but try this! I used rump steak and followed the directions as written. Hubby is not that keen on rice but when I asked what he thought, his exact words were B****Y fantastic! A new favourite, thanks Jan! =)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* November 11, 2006

Very easy and tasted great! 40 ml is approx. 3 tbsp.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 05, 2012

Just cooked this in my apartment. Didn't have a wok but that didn't matter. Pees are not my forte so I subbed them for red pepper and it is amazing. I also added a clove of garlic why stir frying the veggies. 5 stars for this recipe, it is nothing short of fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teninchrichard February 08, 2014

I used a New York sirloin instead of round, as I find round is rather tough. The flavors going on here made my mouth want to dance! Delicious meal from start to finish and we will have it again when the urge for take out hits us again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbiCutie October 02, 2011

I followed the recipe except used the steam bag frozen snap peas and threw them in at the end. My steak was a bit chewy. I think if I made this again I would use shrimp or chicken. I would also add some fresh garlic and ginger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ddveggielover September 19, 2011

This was really good. Ate it for 3 meals straight. I used round steak. I doubled the sauce (kept pepper amount the same) amounts because I like sauce and added fresh garlic and cornstarch to it but I think it would be just fine as written. The snow peas (not a fan of sugar peas) were still a bit crunchy (like I prefer them) and the meat was tender. I did end up having too much sauce so I'll keep the amounts the same next time and still just add the fresh garlic. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThaGirl4Ya April 04, 2011

If it makes my husband compliment the chef over and over again- it truly must be a winner! Very simple; I just sliced up a small, thick sirloin, sliced up one onion, used a small bag of frozen broccoli and made my stir-fry from that combination. Served over steamed white rice. I only used 1/2 tsp pepper and was glad that I did because it was peppy enough for us for this first go round- maybe we might try more next time...and there will be many more times with this dinner! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend January 20, 2011

Loved this. Increased the oyster sauce, honey and soy sauce to 60 ml to get more of the delish sauce. Used 2 ts black pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare November 09, 2010

I love this recipe. I don't use the oyster sauce and the meat was chicken and was so good. All the family loved. I maded vegetarian too only with veggies was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nldflores30 April 25, 2010

OMG, that was delicious! I didn't remember to get US measurements before making this, so I had to just fake it. But I used about 2-3 lbs or top round, a 10 oz package of snap peas, and 1/2 a cup each honey, oyster sauce and soy sauce. I definitely didn't measure out the oil or the black pepper. The oil I dumped once I was done cooking, and the pepper I used to taste. Both hubby and I loved it. I'll make it again. And again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hodgemo2 December 07, 2009
Honey and Black Pepper Steak