Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey and Balsamic Oven-Roasted Carrots and Parsnips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey and Balsamic Oven-Roasted Carrots and Parsnips

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2008

      I never ate parsnips before, but my CSA handed me 4 lbs this week. Made this recipe for dinner tonight with pork chops and Waldorf Salad. I i did use only half the butter, and that worked just fine. This recipe meets all my criteria....easy, healthy and delicious--and no question I will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was my second time cooking with parsnips (Zaar is great to try out new foods!!) and my first time roasting carrots! This was DELICIOUS!! The glaze was perfect - added just a touch of sweetness! Thanks Kit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      Love this recipe. Once again, Kittencal has blessed our table with a wonderful recipe. This turned out so good. I made it exactly the way the recipe instructed and it was perfect. I think this recipe could be used on a lot of different veggie combos and it would turn out great. The honey, butter and balsamic vinegar combination is what m<br/>akes this such a stand out!!! Thank you Kitten!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I added grated fresh ginger and cayenne pepper to taste to the butter sauce. It is phenomenal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Wow even delicious the next day cold. I halved the recipe...wished I had made the whole thing!,,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Very nice. We love parsnips and adding them along with the carrots was a nice paring. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. I made it exactly as is and it was delicious. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I made these for Thanksgiving. They were not anywhere _near_ done after the specified time and I didn't want to overcook them so I took them out before I should have (after 20 minutes extra time). They were still crunchy. I might have liked this more if the veg were cooked through but I've also determined that I'm not a big fan of parsnips. Thanks for a new experiment though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I loved this, it really jazzed up the carrots & parsnips. I think I cut my pieces a bit small and they were a little overcooked so will make chunker pieces next time. Unfortunately for me, DH & DD didn't really agree with me on this one but I'm keeping this to make again anyway & will just glaze my serving next time. Thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Perfectly delicious! I had never roasted carrots before and they came out of the oven with such a nice flavor, and so did the parsnips. I almost didn't make the honey glaze, but wanted to honor the recipe and went ahead and poured that sweet,sour glaze over the hot roasted veggies. Wow...just amazing! I also cut the recipe in half and reduced the butter a bit. Make this recipe you will be glad you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      A wonderful side dish indeed! This is candy! My DH that hayes cooked carrots ate almost all of it. And silly me goes and cuts the recipe in half. Mistake! I did cut ack on the oil and butter quite a bit! Thanks for posting this wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey and Balsamic Oven-Roasted Carrots and Parsnips

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.8
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    48%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 188.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes