Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Almond Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Almond Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2013

      Enjoyed for ZWT9 - an easy and tasty change for beans. Served as part of a Greek meal with Yellow Squash Oreganato and Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Breasts. Photo also posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I love fresh green beans and this was an easy and quick way to make them! Served with Simple Greek Lemon Chicken Thighs With Potatoes (Low Fat) for 1 made a great meal. Thanks for sharing Lynn. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and delicious. I like the flavor the honey gives to the green beans, and the crunch from the almonds is a nice textural compliment. Thanks for sharing! (Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #30)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Good green beans. So simple and tasty. Thanks Lynn for sharing. Made for ZWT8 France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Sorry, not going to be a favorite here. I think it might have needed more honey? They were good, but . . . I don't know. Fun to try though. Thanks Lynn! Made for ZWT8 trip to France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Simple to make and makes ordinary green beans have a nice fancy touch to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Doubled up on the honey butter because of my hubby's sweet tooth and found this side dish absolutely delicious. Made for the Aus/NZ#56 swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Very easy and tasty side! Have never had honey on green beans before and it made for a tasty change of pace. These beans were made as written using the almond option. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Very good! I like the sweet flavor of the beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was lovely. A different twist from the usual garlic seasoned green beans. We really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Loved this dish! My niece had given me fresh green beans from her garden and this was a great way to fix them. I also toasted the almonds and they really added a punch to the bean mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Made for Aus/NZ Swap Aug 2009. This is a simple and very tasty recipe. I like the sweetness of the honey with the beans. A different flavor and one I will use regularly. Made with fresh beans from my garden. Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Made for Gimme 5 Tag. I don't generally care for sweet with warm vegetables, but the sweetness of the honey combined with the saltiness of the butter was a perfect match. Thanks for posting this Lavendar Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      These are simple and delicious! I love the hint of honey. I will use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      A very nice way to dress up green beans. I did use a 16 oz package of frozen cut beans. They were nicely flavored and leftovers reheated well. Made for *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      YUMMY! Oh, wait am I supposed to review the WHOLE dish, or just the honey butter I soaked up with my biscuit from the bottom of the bowl? :) Very nice way to serve green beans. I used some very nice frozen ones, young and whole. They ended up tasting a little sweet and very fresh! Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      A nice green bean recipe to try. We loved the touch of honey and almonds. Made it perfect. Very easy to whip up in no time at all. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Almond Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    41%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 64.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites