Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Almond Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Almond Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2009

      Sweet and tasty! I did add more almond extract for a less subtle flavor, and a bit of cinnamon. Enjoyed on homemade honey wheat bread this morning, and looking forward to trying it on my strawberry waffles tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This is so tasty on breakfast muffins and toast! Yuummmyyy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Delicious Paula, simply delicious, a nice creamy, rich, sweet almond butter. I loved the subtle almond flavouring. A very nice treat, it tasted wonderful on my homemade hawaiian bread and also amazing on steamed carrotes. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was outstanding! My husband took one bite and said "This reminds me of the toasted almond ice bars we used to buy from the Good Humor Man" (in Jersey). If you love honey butter, you will not be disappointed in this version! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This is so good! I cut the recipe into by a quarter & used I can't believe it's not butter fat free spread. I also doubled up on the honey & almond extract, and used Splenda brown sugar (I didn't double it, but used a little more than required). It tastes wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This was just plain yummy!!! Loved the difference the almond extract gave it to other honey butters...I recommend this with french toast and peach syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Wonderful, wonderful. I had this on some toasted anadama bread I got from a friend. Heaven on earth. This is one to spring on visitors from out of town when they join you for breakfast. Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      This is a wonderful, sweet and flavorful breakfast butter! I can easily see this butter being used on croissants, Belgium waffles, pancakes, French toast, English muffins! The list could be endless. Absolutely delightful! Thanks, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Oh, this was so good, I ate 3 pieces of bread at one sitting! Mmm,mmm I could eat this all day long. I did toast the bread. Thank you so much Paula, for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Almond Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1295.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1104
    85%
    Total Fat 122.7 g
    188%
    Saturated Fat 77.7 g
    388%
    Cholesterol 325.3 mg
    108%
    Sodium 877.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 55.5 g
    222%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites