Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2001

      We loved the creamy texture of this dish. I didn't know that homemade mac & cheese was so easy. I added ham & broccoli to make it a main dish casserole and my husband, who doesn't care for mac & cheese said that it was a keeper. Thanks for the suggestion, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      I have made a zillion and one different versions of macaroni and cheese, but never with cream cheese in it. This one was so luscious, we're going to be having it more often. It's a cross between mac and cheese and elbows alfredo. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      I have wanted to make this recipe for months and I knew that has it was baking in the oven I was in for a major "good thing." It was so good that I have been sneaking nibbles of cold mac and cheese. Lennie, this is a very addictive and wonderful recipe. I just wish I had made it sooner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This was very yummy! Went great with BBQ ribs in the crockpot and Caesar salad. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      This was soooooo good and creamy. We all loved it, there was so much cheese everyone was too full to finish. I made an error reading the recipe however and added 1 TBSP of dry mustard instead of dijon. I tasted it after mixing but prior to baking and it had a bite and I was afraid it wouldnt turn out okay to eat but to my suprise it seemed to almost totally go away after cooking, noone even noticed and kids pick things like that out. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Lennie, this was GREAT! I've never made homemade mac and cheese before because I feared it would be runny and taste kind of bland, but this was delicious! My picky family even approved! I'll be making this side dish again! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      Yum Yum - I used the reduced calorie cream cheese and left the butter out of the bread crumb topping (I have this compulsion to reduce calories when I can) but it didn't matter - this is the most delicious mac n cheese ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      I love mac and cheese, and have collected many recipes. This review was inspired by a recent thread in "everything else" that I started. Lennie reccomended this one, which I already had in my cookbook. This one truly deserves a place in the "mac and cheese hall of fame"! So creamy and rich! I didn't have fresh parsley, but substituted a few sprinkles of dried. It doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      This Is extra creamy. Not at all dry. I used shredded cheese, right out of the package to cut down on prep time. Great for potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      Delicious! Creamy, tasty and oh so good!! Thanks, this one is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Yummy!! First time making mac & cheese, and this recipe made it so easy and good! I did leave the bread crumbs out, and I added more mustard to it. Interesting...putting cream cheese in...try the recipe. It yummy. Comes out nice and golden brown from the oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2002

      OMG, this is wonderful! so creamy and wonderful flavor. It was really easy to make too, and had everything on hand! Great Kid pleaser!!! Definatly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      This was REALLY yummy! For some reason, though I followed the instructions precisely - mine was a bit drier than we care for - so I'll just add more milk next time! SO yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      Wow! A great recipe. I made this for July 4th and the family went nuts. I doubled the recipe and didn't have any problems. Thanks for another addition to our family gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      I made this last night for dinner and I love the creamy texture and the melted cheddar cheese. I will be making this again for sure. My daughter said it was way better than the one I normally make. Thanks, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Wow, this was awesome! This was my first time making homemade mac & cheese and this was the best tasting homemade recipe I've every eaten. I followed the recipe exactly; used extra sharp cheddar chese. I served this with some little smokie sausages. Melt in your mouth creamy delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      This recipe was delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and was not dissappointed. I sprinkled smoked paprika on top. We will be making this again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I think this recipe is just right! I added just a little more salt and halved the recipe. I will definately make this again. Thanks Lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      I made this today for a pool party for eight people. We were having ribs on the grill. Mac and cheese sounded like a good match. Wish I could have enjoyed more of it but it was gone in a flash. People came back for seconds of this before anything else. Very creamy, tasty, and unusual. I have already been asked to make it for the next party. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      WOW!!! What great macaroni and cheese! I would give this 10 stars if I could. Very creamy and cheesy...PERFECT! I never would have thought to add mustard and cream cheese before. The addition of the cream cheese and Dijon mustard made it elegant mac and cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.9
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    51%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 76.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 641.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites