89 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved the creamy texture of this dish. I didn't know that homemade mac & cheese was so easy. I added ham & broccoli to make it a main dish casserole and my husband, who doesn't care for mac & cheese said that it was a keeper. Thanks for the suggestion, Lennie.

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl November 28, 2001

I have made a zillion and one different versions of macaroni and cheese, but never with cream cheese in it. This one was so luscious, we're going to be having it more often. It's a cross between mac and cheese and elbows alfredo. Thanks Lennie!

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj January 07, 2002

I have wanted to make this recipe for months and I knew that has it was baking in the oven I was in for a major "good thing." It was so good that I have been sneaking nibbles of cold mac and cheese. Lennie, this is a very addictive and wonderful recipe. I just wish I had made it sooner!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Richard-NYC June 13, 2002

This was very yummy! Went great with BBQ ribs in the crockpot and Caesar salad. Thanks for the recipe!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama May 06, 2002

This was soooooo good and creamy. We all loved it, there was so much cheese everyone was too full to finish. I made an error reading the recipe however and added 1 TBSP of dry mustard instead of dijon. I tasted it after mixing but prior to baking and it had a bite and I was afraid it wouldnt turn out okay to eat but to my suprise it seemed to almost totally go away after cooking, noone even noticed and kids pick things like that out. Thanks Lennie!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara September 03, 2002

Lennie, this was GREAT! I've never made homemade mac and cheese before because I feared it would be runny and taste kind of bland, but this was delicious! My picky family even approved! I'll be making this side dish again! Thanks!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. September 30, 2002

Yum Yum - I used the reduced calorie cream cheese and left the butter out of the bread crumb topping (I have this compulsion to reduce calories when I can) but it didn't matter - this is the most delicious mac n cheese ever!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs in Toyland September 10, 2002

I love mac and cheese, and have collected many recipes. This review was inspired by a recent thread in "everything else" that I started. Lennie reccomended this one, which I already had in my cookbook. This one truly deserves a place in the "mac and cheese hall of fame"! So creamy and rich! I didn't have fresh parsley, but substituted a few sprinkles of dried. It doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Lennie!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper August 29, 2002

This Is extra creamy. Not at all dry. I used shredded cheese, right out of the package to cut down on prep time. Great for potluck.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammieV October 31, 2002

Delicious! Creamy, tasty and oh so good!! Thanks, this one is a keeper!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyD February 19, 2002
Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese