Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Wood Furniture Polish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Wood Furniture Polish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      Update: If making this solution, cut it down to what you can use in a month's time. The polish does get a bit funky after a while....but in the long run....still nicer than the commercial stuff. May 23, 2009: I cut the recipe down to 1/4 cup just to try it out and it worked wonders on my hard wood furniture. I put the ingredients in an old Tupperware...gave it a good shake and blotted some on to an old face cloth. Way cheaper than the commercial stuff and no heavy fumes to stink up the house. Kudos, Tish!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Works great, easy to make and cleans wonderfully! And I don't have that awful smell in the room and choking on fumes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

    • on February 09, 2008

      I mixed up a batch using bottled lemon juice, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to use fresh lemon juice. It work as well or better then purchased products. I used it on kitchen cupboards, bedroom dressers,tables. And it worked great on everything.I will never buy polish again with all the chemicals in them. I always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you for an earth-friendly polish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Wow - used this on my wood cabinets and well WOW thanks for this wonderful keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Worked great- Got rid of all the stuck on dirt on an old dresser and made it shine and smell wonderful! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This stuff smells good enough to use for salad dressing! heeheh! I polished our oak entertainment center with this (I only made a HALF size recipe), and it looks like it did when it was "young!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      this works wonderfully well and is as efficient as any of the fancy stuff you can buy in a store. nothing like nourishing the table you sit at with the same food you eat:) just remember to give it a good whisk before using, and make them in fresh batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Wood Furniture Polish

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1290.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1297
    10%
    Total Fat 144.2 g
    221%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes