Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Window Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Window Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      make it even better into a wipe. I cut a roll of paper towels(use a good quilted strong towel) in 1/2 with a electic knife. put the mix into a zipper bag and put in the 1/2 roll and let it soak it up. Pull the paper tube out of the middle and then you can pull the wipe from the center of the roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Love this! My bathroom mirror had a film that I couldn't get rid of even after using 3 different types of window cleaners. I whipped up this cleaner in a few minutes and it worked beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

    • on January 24, 2009

      Thanks for posting this great recipe, I will never buy commercial window cleaner again. This stuff is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Wow, I'm a cleaning machine! I couldn't stop at just cleaning glass, but moved on to countertops, doorknobs, and amost any other surface worthy of a good shining. Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      fabulous stuff! I always run out of window cleaner at the most in opportune time.....but I always have the supplies for this on hand. Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I used 1 gallon of warm water/ 1 cup rubbing alcohol w/ 2 tbsp of ammonia to clean my exterior windows in -2 degrees (C) temperatures using a squeegie....It worked great - no streaks and it doesn't freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Best window cleaning recipe ever. I finally stop searching for a streak free glass/window cleaner! Thanks a million

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

    • on May 17, 2007

      Works great...no streaks! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I used this for the first time tonight and I absolutely love it. I used it on mirrors that had been filmy and streaky from the previous cleaner. They shined right up with no streaks or residue. I couldn't be happier. I doubt I'll ever buy another bottle of windex again. I also like my 98 cent bottle from Walmart better than any glass cleaner bottle I've ever used. Thanks for the recipe!!! This is a MUST TRY...you can't lose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This stuff rocks! I mean absolutely! Cleaned my sons computer monitor like nothing else had. No more film on the screen! It's not very often that something works like you dream of..but this does! Spotless in no time. I recycled a Renuzit Super Odeor Neutralizer bottle that delivers a finer mist than a regular spray bottle. This makes for just the right amount of spray. I think any sprayer would work though. I will use nothing else... It's super!!!!! Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I have been using this window cleaner for about two years now..It is the best! I passed it on to my family and they all use it to..thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Window Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes