Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Whipped Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Whipped Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2010

      I have been making my own whipped butter for years. This is Extended Butter! I use my food processor. 1 (one) cup canola oil, add 1 (one) Tsp. liquid lecithin and 5 ounces water (room temp.) Blend then add one pound of sweet or salted butter.( room temp.) This 'butter' stays soft even when cold. Lower in calories and all the taste of butter. Calories; 180 per ounce. We use it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      Yum! I have made this a few times now and like to leave the mixer on a while to make it extra fluffy! I also like to add a few grinds of coarse sea salt or a couple pinches of coarse kosher salt to give it a little extra savory flavor and a crunch here and there just like Pittsburgh Blue Steakhouse. So smooth and creamy and I think it's delicious hard or soft, and can be left out overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I knew there was a way to do this. This is a great alternative to soft-spread margarines. No palm oils or hygrogentated fats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Couldn't be any easier! Be sure to use a large, deep mixing bowl to whip the butter or else the butter will fly all over the kitchen. Why didn't the thought cross my mind before to whip my own butter? Thanks! cg PS> I replaced some of the regular whole milk with half and half! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This is such a clever idea. I made a half recipe for our dinner tonight, and still have some leftover. But I like the idea that I don't have to buy separate spreadable butter (soft spread tub style). I could just make my own easy-spread butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I love this recipe. I double it by using a pound of butter and 1/2 cup 2% milk. It makes enough for 4 small containers. I take one container out at a time and find it does not need to be refrigerated if used in 2 to 3 days. I was paying over $2.00 for one container of whipped butter in the store.. Now, I can make 4 containers for the price of one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This butter is spreadable if you use it right when you make it. However, if you put it in the refrigerator, it becomes hard again. So you have to take it out about 30-45 minutes before you want to use it. I was hoping to have some on hand for pancakes and biscuits in the morning, but this is too hard. I think to be truly spreadable, right out of the refrigerator, you have to use the recipe with oil in it, which is what I was trying to avoid. I thought this was good, you just have to plan when you are going to use it. OH, and you have to mix it longer than you think. At first I thought it wasn't working, and I left my stand mixer on and walked away and then it became fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      i made this and you do have to mix it a while for it to incorperate .good idea

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      I had a recipe with added oil. It tasted good, but I wanted to try a version with a smaller calorie count. I used one reviewers version with the 2% milk, and a bit of sea salt.<br/>Came out tasting great, and we call it I Can't Believe it's Not Margarine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Whipped Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.6
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    10%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 49.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 165.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes